Chicken or Turkey Crepes with Tarragon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
This came out quite well- although I recommend adding a lot more tarragon- maybe twice the amount, plus dashes of salt and pepper and onion powder. We love onions here so I used about 1/2 cup of finely diced onions. I also ended up baking the dish for 30 minutes (that's when it got nice and bubbly). Even though it was a lot of work, I really enjoyed putting a different kind of dish on the table, and everyone liked it alot. I served it with green beans almondine on the side. Enjoy! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
My family enjoyed these for Bastille Day, I followed some of the other suggestions and doubled the Tarragon in the sauce and added a pinch of salt. We used left over chicken and the flavor was very nice with some depth and silky smooth rich. I served this along with French Onion Soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Creamy and sumptious! Great as a brunch dish with a green or fruit salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
Easy crepe recipe with a great taste. It needed some more salt in the mixture, but I still loved it. Takes quite a while though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kissimmee, Florida, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2005
I'm not sure why the recipe showed 3 Crepes Recipes... I think maybe two (16 crepes) with the rest of the ingredients are plenty! Just my nickels worth! Thanks for trying it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Poulsbo, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2005
I've made this a few times and always get compliments when I make it. I use a little more tarragon than the recipe calls for, and I use egg substitute in place of the egg yolks. Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
This is my second review of this dish. The taste is good but the quantities are off. The filling is not enough for more than 6-7 crepes. I made it today again with 3 boneless chicken breas.ts I boiled the chicken breasts, added garlic salt and chicken bouillon to the water. I then used the cooking water for my broth. I left out the tarragon, added 1/4 tsp rosemary and 1/4 tsp thyme, 1/8 tsp fresh black pepper and it made 6 nice sized crepes. There is plenty of sauce. So, if you are looking to make 12 crepes use more chicken I love this recipe it is delicious and versatile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
really nice!! everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
This was AMAZING! I have celiacs so I used my own recipe for the crepes, but the filling was to die for. I used turkey. mmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
This is very very good! Nice to have something different on the table every now and then. Defiantly time consuming, I would make the crepes ahead of time. Better when you double the amt. of tarragon. I am wheat/gluten/dairy intolerant so I made my crepes with Pamela's Baking Mix (I used the crepe recipe on the bag) and replaced the milk in this recipe with rice milk and the flour with rice flour. For my husband's crepes I used the recipe on your website- very good. It says to make 3 batches of crepes but you really only need to make 2 batches. I think the 3 must be a typo. I will defiantly be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tarragon Chicken

What's cooking in Bellevue? An authentic, yet modern, French classic.

Spicy Tarragon Yogurt Chicken

See how to put the thrill back into summer grilling.

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States