Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
It was a hit with the family. Enjoyed very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
I tried this recipe for the first time last night, and I loved it. I also modified it a bit by using low sodium chicken broth, and added an additional 1/2 cup of carrots. I like lots of spices, so I added poultry seasoning and peppercorns. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
Very good.. made a few changes like the others. I boiled a whole chicken, let it sit in the fridge overnight. Then took the fat off the top and boiled it again. Then I de-boned the chicken and shredded it and put it aside. Added 2 boxes of organic chicken broth, added poultry seasoning, and the other seasonings mentioned in the recipe and also added a couple of bay leaves. Added carrots, corn, celery, onion and boiled again. Then added the shredded chicken back in and in the last 20 minutes, added the egg noodles. I did not add any butter. My family and picky kids loved it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
Couldn't believe how good this turned out! It was so simple! I used leftover rotisserie chicken and followed the recommendation to use 2 boxes of organic chicken broth and 4 cups boxed chicken stock in place of water and bouillon (I ended up adding an additional can of chicken broth to allow for enough liquid to cook the noodles). I also added a bag of frozen mixed vegetables when I added the noodles. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
I thought it was fantastic. I used a little less chicken bouillon but other than that it was quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
My family loved this,and it was super easy. I didn't have the marjoram or bay leaf but great recipe all the same..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Very simple. Very delicious! Great for a chilly night such as tonight. No major varying from the original recipe. Used a leftover homemade roasted chicken from the night before. I did double the veggies listed 'cuz we like good 'n' chunky soup, and I also used homemade chicken bone broth instead of water and bouillon cubes. Bone broth adds loads more nutrients to the mix and far less sodium than bouillon or store bought broths. I just had to add some garlic tho' 'cuz we're garlic lovers and can't get enough of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LILREDCV

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
It's not quite as good as a recipe that uses homemade chicken stock, but it's a lot easier and it tastes better than canned soup! I increased the vegetables (particularly the carrots) but otherwise made the recipe as written. I did think it would be nice if the recipe specified what heat setting(s) to use on the stove, for newbies like me who don't automatically know these things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
I liked it and very basic and easy. what i did was the night before I made a whole chicken in the slow cooker for dinner and used the left over chicken for this recipe here. I saved the stock as well and added it to the recipe and used less cubes, only two. I didn't add any celery just cause I hate celery. Very easy recipe. I sauted the onions and carrots. Lots of left overs to freeze or for next days lunch/dinner. Will make again. I don't think I can screw this recipe up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
I will never buy canned chicken noodle soup again. This recipe is great. I made very minor adjustments: used fresh parsley, not dried. Also used two boxes of chicken broth plus 3 cups water/2 bouillon cubes. It was delicious and soothed my family's colds. Thank you for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 517) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Awesome Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make an amazing homemade chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States