Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
This is the very first time I've made soup of any kind since I've always thought it was a lot of work. This simple recipe proved me wrong and made me regret that I hadn't started making homemade soup years ago. This soup is delicious and very easy to make. I made it with one less bouillon cube than the recipe called for since some of the reviews stated that it was too salty. Both I and my husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I also doubled all the veggies and spices and it was wonderful. Made it in the slow cooker and cooked for 6 hours. Noodles the last 20 minutes. Simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
My "go to" soup anytime someone starts sniffling and sneezing. We have had 3 rounds of colds in this house this winter and I have made it for sick friends, so I have used this recipe many times. Here are some suggestions below. Do: Double the carrots if you like them in soup. Use 6 Knorr extra large bouillon, it makes a difference Dont: Do not add extra noodles. I did because I thought it looked like there was going to be too much broth. Everyone loves the broth and my leftovers were dry. The 8 ounces is perfect. This recipe is easy and delish and I swear by its ability to kick a cold to the curb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by welldone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Elm, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
This was simply amazing.... thank you so much!!! I have 6 picky eaters in this house and they all LOVED it, as did the husband. I used frozen dumplings because I didn't have any noodles and no time to make them and it was perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Jensen Parker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
My family love this soup, best chicken soup ever. I bother to fry the onions and celery, so I can leave out the butter. I just throw everything else into my hotpot and leave it for 4 hours on high, then add the noodles 30 minutes before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
outstanding and super easy to make. I started with raw chicken, so I boiled the chicken in chicken broth first. I strained the broth afterwards through cheesecloth and then used it for this recipe. This recipe was delicious. It will be a staple in this house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
This was GREAT. I made it for my son, who has the flu, but I made one mistake in making it- I added 16 oz of egg noodles. It was less of a soup and more of a pasta meal - still delicious~!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Wonderful soup recipe! I use this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Good, but too salty. Maybe use homemade chicken broth or the low sodium kind instead of bullion cubes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
This was my first attempt at soup and it was deee-licious! The only thing I did different was -- while my chicken was boiling, I boiled the carrots and celery in the water called for on the recipe rather than sautéing them. I also did not add onion as my family doesn't like it. I then added the rest of the ingredients. It will definitely be made again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 546) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Awesome Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make an amazing homemade chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States