Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Look no further! This is THE Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe! Really enjoyed this. I did however make the mistake of adding too many noodles and they sucked up a lot of the broth, it was still great!!! Great flavor! This made a lot. Next time (unless its for a party) I will try freezing half before adding the noodles, as another reviewer suggested. I made the recipe as is except for using Swanson's chicken broth instead of the water and bullion cubes. I think the veggies need doubled also, just my preference. Great winter recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahm802

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
I did change it up a bit for starters: 1. I used Reames (Spelling? I threw the package out) homemade noodles . because they are so much better than egg noodles and I added those later. 2. I also used a frozen cut up chicken from a whole chicken I'd cooked previously (Just defrosted and added) because they'd been on sale and I had wanted to do homemade chicken noodle soup 3. I had chicken broth instead of bouillon cube so I used that plus some water so I didn't have to run to the store. 4. I cooked it longer also because not all the chicken was completely defrosted, so it needed to simmer longer It turned out great and I will be making this again to freeze for winter so all I have to do is pull out and heat up, but it was great! Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
I have made this many times. It's perfect every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
This was a great recipe. The only made a few changes. I used three cartons of Pacific Chicken Broth (12 cups), I added 2 large, fresh japelano peppers to the vegetable sautee, I used 1.5 onion, I sliced up up one head of cabbage to replace 2 oz worth of egg noodle, and added salt to taste. I actally put in raw chicken for the 30 minute simmer portion. This removes an extra step. It became an extremly hearty soup. It had less sodium, less noodles, and a subtle kick from the japelano. Wonderful dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
Delicious! I used meat from roasted chicken. Chopped up extra carrots, celery, onion and added garlic. Sauteed with fresh parsley, thyme and bay leaf. I also used low sodium "Better than Bullion" instead of plain water and bullion cubes. Simmered for 30 mins, added chicken and brought to a boil once more so I could drop in dumplings instead of noodles. Fantastic! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
This is my go-to chicken noodle soup recipe. My family loves it! And there's always enough to take some to work with me the next day. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
Read all reviews... Used the crock pot, used the swansons chicken broth, and cooked the chicken in the broth. Had it 4 hrs on high, then low. Took whole chicken out, put in fridge to cool, then picked the chicken off and put back in soup. Noodles last 10 min. Really good and simple overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy Moore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
I'm not a huge soup person, but I can definitely crave it from time to time. I made a batch and LOVED it! It made alot so I froze most of it. I pulled it out this long weekend when we had our foster kids and they could not get enough. The only liquid I added was chicken broth and so I didn't add the cubes. My husband hates veggies but even he said it was fantastic. I'm off to make another batch for my freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
Fantastic! It was sooo simple to make...I followed just like it said...except next time I won't make my chicken in such small pieces b/c it almost looked minced...I added extra carrots & celery & it was great...I also used Hakka noodles & it turned out great too...I didn't have any marjoram. So i googled & found out i could substitute parsley or basil instead, but I didn't have that either so I skipped it all together & my soup was still so yummy! I can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fancypants

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
Add 2-3more cups of chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 522) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Awesome Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make an amazing homemade chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States