Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
My family love this soup, best chicken soup ever. I bother to fry the onions and celery, so I can leave out the butter. I just throw everything else into my hotpot and leave it for 4 hours on high, then add the noodles 30 minutes before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
outstanding and super easy to make. I started with raw chicken, so I boiled the chicken in chicken broth first. I strained the broth afterwards through cheesecloth and then used it for this recipe. This recipe was delicious. It will be a staple in this house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
This was GREAT. I made it for my son, who has the flu, but I made one mistake in making it- I added 16 oz of egg noodles. It was less of a soup and more of a pasta meal - still delicious~!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Wonderful soup recipe! I use this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Good, but too salty. Maybe use homemade chicken broth or the low sodium kind instead of bullion cubes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
This was my first attempt at soup and it was deee-licious! The only thing I did different was -- while my chicken was boiling, I boiled the carrots and celery in the water called for on the recipe rather than sautéing them. I also did not add onion as my family doesn't like it. I then added the rest of the ingredients. It will definitely be made again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
My hubby and I thought it was yummy, but the kids didn't like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
This turned out wonderfully! I used half broth/half bouillon, but next time it will be all bouillon. It makes a generous amount, and the leftovers were well appreciated for great comfort-food quick meals. This recipe easily tweaks: I added extra chicken and celery for personal preference. Thanks for sharing a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KC Daddio

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
This is the absolute best chicken soup I have tasted! My husband claimed his mother made the best soup in the world. .....until he tasted this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
My husband said this was the best soup he's ever eaten (and when he woke up in the middle of the night he helped himself to another bowl). I put a half-eaten rotisserie chicken in a slow cooker with the water and boullion for about 4 hours, then strained the broth and separated out the good meat (NOTE: necessary! there were lots of bones and weird bits to take out). Sauteed the vegetables (used a full onion) and added the rest of the ingredients. Used frozen noodles, which were well worth spending the extra two bucks on. My search for the perfect chicken noodle soup recipe ends here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jonny's Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 522) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Awesome Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make an amazing homemade chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States