Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
LOVED it! I ended up adding 1/2 cup carrots and 1/2 cup onions as the veggies seemed on the light side to me. I used Wyler's granules instead of bouillon cubes and increased it a bit to equal 11 cubes for more flavor. It turned out awesome, will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I used the Boiled Chicken recipe by George as suggested by several others, the night before. I had a 3 to 4 pound chicken and got just the right amount for the recipe. I also used Reams frozen egg noodles as suggested. I put everything except the noodles in a 4 qt slow cooker and realized I needed a larger one. So, I transferred everything to my 6 qt slow cooker and cooked on low for about 6 hrs. then added the noodles and cooked for another hour. The soup needed salt, but other than that, it was wonderful. Reheated it the next day by cooking it another 3 to 4 hrs on low in the slow cooker and it was even better. The only thing I will change next time is to add several carrots cut in chunks. They really added something to the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frank Barnett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland, Indiana, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
This receipe was very easy and my family enjoyed it the way it was. May need a little more spice for some however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Make this often. Lot's more of the veggies and instead of marjoram I use poultry seasoning. yummmy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
This is a good, basic chicken noodle soup. I used my homemade broth and it hit the spot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
I made this a few nights ago and loved it!! I added a pinch of poultry seasoning and used Swansons chicken broth! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
This was very flavorful! I added 4x the amount of carrots but otherwise very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
This was excellent! I used some chicken meat that was left over from a supermarket roasting chicken and a can of Tyson chicken meat. I seasoned it as the recipe said. I cut down the butter because thr chicken had a lot of flavoring injected into it. I will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Excellent soup that my family enjoys every time. I added 3x the carrots. We love this soup on a nice fall day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
So good & so easy! I increased the carrots to a cup. Served with French bread & my husband was raving about how I am the best cook ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Blackburn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 552) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Awesome Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make an amazing homemade chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States