Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Yummy and easy. I did not have celery so added spinach at the end of the cooking. Did not add noodles. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Very good recipe! I used all chicken stock and added two Knorr Homestyle Stock Concentrate "containers". PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nettles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeeCee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by iTsNENE
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Love this easy recipe. First time making the dish but I know I will make again in the future! I wanted a thicker soup so I added a few tsp of all purpose flour. But not too much because you don't want it to resemble chicken & dumplings too much !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
This is the very first time I've made soup of any kind since I've always thought it was a lot of work. This simple recipe proved me wrong and made me regret that I hadn't started making homemade soup years ago. This soup is delicious and very easy to make. I made it with one less bouillon cube than the recipe called for since some of the reviews stated that it was too salty. Both I and my husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I also doubled all the veggies and spices and it was wonderful. Made it in the slow cooker and cooked for 6 hours. Noodles the last 20 minutes. Simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
My "go to" soup anytime someone starts sniffling and sneezing. We have had 3 rounds of colds in this house this winter and I have made it for sick friends, so I have used this recipe many times. Here are some suggestions below. Do: Double the carrots if you like them in soup. Use 6 Knorr extra large bouillon, it makes a difference Dont: Do not add extra noodles. I did because I thought it looked like there was going to be too much broth. Everyone loves the broth and my leftovers were dry. The 8 ounces is perfect. This recipe is easy and delish and I swear by its ability to kick a cold to the curb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by welldone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Elm, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
This was simply amazing.... thank you so much!!! I have 6 picky eaters in this house and they all LOVED it, as did the husband. I used frozen dumplings because I didn't have any noodles and no time to make them and it was perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Jensen Parker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
My family love this soup, best chicken soup ever. I bother to fry the onions and celery, so I can leave out the butter. I just throw everything else into my hotpot and leave it for 4 hours on high, then add the noodles 30 minutes before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
outstanding and super easy to make. I started with raw chicken, so I boiled the chicken in chicken broth first. I strained the broth afterwards through cheesecloth and then used it for this recipe. This recipe was delicious. It will be a staple in this house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 500) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States