Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
This soup is super easy to make and has more flavor than you can shake a stick at! My 5 year old will actually eat it and she's very picky!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
My Husband couldn't get enough of it, he ate 3 bowl and took some to work the next day. We use low sodium Chicken Both too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Made this exactly as printed. Very tasty! Next time I will add the dried parsley closer to the end of cooking time so it stays bright green. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
perfect for my Slow-Cooker. here's what I adjusted: I used 6 cups of water instead of 12, and used 6 tsp of Better than Boullion (chicken flavor). I used only half the dried herb and spices (I used the smallest bay leaf I had). I used unsalted butter, and did not have to add any additional salt. I add all of those ingredients to the slow cooker at the beginning, and cooked on low heat for 8 hours. I used Whole Wheat Egg Noodles, which I added at the last 40 minutes of cooking. SOOOO YUMMY! And so simple. I will definitely make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
The best chicken noodle soup I've ever had, hands down! We made it as specified but used 2 cups of canned chicken since we ran out of chicken breast. Outstanding soup! It's a winner in our household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Noblesville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
I liked this recipe, and I also tripled the recipe to make a large batch and used a whole boiled chicken and the stock from boiling. I substituted fresh parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
EXCELLENT AS IS!!!! Makes a huge batch, but since it is so good, that is fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
My daughter loved this soup! A keeper. The only thing I changed was I did not have egg noodles in the house so I added cooked pasta. My daughter does not want me to buy canned chicken soup ever again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Dye Carson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Great recipe!!! Went over well with the whole family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
I cut the butter in half and it was still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smnicholson

Displaying results 191-200 (of 542) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Awesome Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make an amazing homemade chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States