Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Alethea
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Quick and easy to make..... my family enjoyed this recipe. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor Mill, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
My husband is obsessed with chicken soup and often makes his own which entails ours of cooking. I love this soup because it doesn't take forever to make and it helps with his craving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauren
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Doubled up the veggie and chicken quantities, used thyme and oregano rather than marjoram and used better than bullion for the stock. Amazing. Simply amazing. The best chicken noodle soup I've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashtabula, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
This was soooooooo good! I used a rotisserie chicken for convenience and added a can of cream of chicken soup. It was absolutely delicious! Everyone loved it...such a warm comfort food on a snowy winter day! Next time, I'll not add the can of soup so that it'll be more broth like. But either way, it's a 5 star winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clayzzle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gainesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Great soup! i made the following changes: when i cooked the chicken, i added a 1/4 tsp turmeric and salt and pepper. i just steamed it in it's own water until cooked through. then i removed the chicken from the pot and followed the recipe steps. when i added the chicken back, I included the little water that was remaining from when i cooked the chicken. i didnt have celery on hand so used celery salt instead. i didnt have any marijoram either so left it out. i used 6 chicken stocl cubes for the 6 cups of water. tasted great! I made enough for 4 but my husband and i gulped it down in one night :).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
So easy, so good! Put everything in the crockpot, used rotisserie chicken so it was even easier! Used quinoa instead of noodles and it gave it a nuttier taste and turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chesterton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Bought rotisserie chicken and the rest was a piece of cake. Huge family favorite and will make again often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
WONDERFUL!! I will NEVER buy canned chicken noodle soup again! I always bust up lasagna noodles to use. I like the thickness and unevenness of them. Best tasting soup ever! My kids inhale it when I make it and are excited when it's for supper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitchenQueen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
I have made chicken noodle soup before but was looking for another recipe so tried this. I followed another reviewers advice and added a whole rotissori chicken and simmered it for 30 min, then removed and added pieces of chicken. I didn't like the oily taste the butter gave to this so I mixed 1/4c water with 1/3c cornstarch and slowly added it to the broth stirring constantly. It reduced the oily taste a bit and gave the soup a nice consistency that reminded me of Chick-fil-A chicken noodle soup. My kids liked it and it does have a good flavor but I think next time I make it I will leave out the butter and see how it turns out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
My original intent was just to make chicken stock and use the chicken for… something. I already had chicken, celery, carrots, and onions simmering in the pot. At some point, I looked up this recipe. I hadn’t sautéed the onions and celery like the recipe says too, I had just tossed them in. Because of that, there wasn’t a need for butter. For seasoning, I added fresh ground peppercorns (peppercorn medley by McCormick), ground sea salt, dried parsley, chicken granules (same thing as bouillon cubes but not in cubes), and this seasoning by McCormick called Pinch Perfect – Basil and Garlic. (Ingredient list for that says Garlic, Salt, Basil, and Tomato.) I did not add marjoram or a bay leaf. I used 12oz bag of noodles. I also mixed a little flour (about 2 teaspoons) in cool water and then stirred it to thicken it up a little. I chose to limit the amount of water so that there would be less broth and my little kids wouldn’t make a mess. This recipe was helpful and the directions worked really well. The kids loved it, my husband loved it, and I’m kind of a little sad there aren’t any leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 496) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States