Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: May 19, 2012
Really easy and super good.. If you want a basic soup recipe... This is the one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kkburnette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2012
I used matzo balls instead of noodles and it was fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Only used the broth, but it was excellent. Try making the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
I made this last night for my husband who is sick. I will keep this in my recipe book. It was great! After reading the reviews, the only thing I changed was making my own chicken broth, so I could control the saltness of it. Its a keeper in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cooking 4 Joy
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
I made this in a large stove pot. Fallowed the general directions but doubled the celery and carrots. Added 1 clove garlic-chopped and chicken broth istead of water and bouillon. The stock ended up only filling 2c so I used canned broth for the other 8c. Xtra salt & pepper for flavor. The egg noodles do a great job soaking up the chicken flavor. Not specified: Cover pot while simmering 3o min, add noodles, turn up heat to Med-High for 5 min, then back down to Med for final 5. Stir. + S&P 2taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
Good recipe, but very basic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
This soup is very easy and tastes amazing. This has become a staple whenever anyone in our house is sick, this is easy to eat for them, easy on the stomach, and is a great meal for everyone else as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Very good! I made for my husband and it was quick and delicious. He said to rate it a 5 and I agree. Would maybe add more carrots and celery but it hit the spot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
My husband loved this the first time I made it! I didn't precook the chicken, just sauted it with the veggies. Now I'm trying it in my slow cooker. Can't wait for dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Excellent - I have used a store bought roasted chicken and have roasted my own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 552) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Awesome Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make an amazing homemade chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States