Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
Soups
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
This recipe came out great, however I made changes, I used two boxes of chicken broth and one can of vegetable broth, I didnt use the bouillon cubes or the bay leaf we dont like bay leaf, I added two cups of water as well. I also added red pepper, chili powder, 7 cloves whole garlic, a lot more carrots and celery, an entire red onion, pollo seasoning a lot more black pepper and thats about it. I like more flavor in the soup so thats why I added those other ingredents, but its a GREAT recipe to start wit. I also did not use cooked chicken, I used 4 boneless skinless chicken breasts and cooked it in the soup. I brought it all to a boil, and then simmered for about 4.5 hours. Very good! Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentone, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
I halved this recipe because it seemed like alot but when my family devoured it all in one sitting I wished I had made the whole batch. I did cook the chicken in the soup (I didn't have the time to do it first and for chicken soup you don't need to). This has quickly become a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karyl Mowers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waynesboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
This is what chicken noodle soup should taste like to me! So good! I've made this six times since discovering the recipe and can see making this for years to come. One thing I do differently is to boil four chicken thighs in 14 cups of water for 50 minutes, and use that as stock instead of just water. It adds a lot to the flavor! Also, I use 6 extra large bouillon cubes because that's all the stores here seem to sell. But it seems to do the trick and maybe is equivalent to 9 normal sized cubes. One problem I always run into is that the noodles absorb quite a lot of the water content, and leftovers always need additional water added. This next time I think I will put a cup of chicken broth in at the same time as the noodles and see if that makes a difference. I do like a lot of celery in my CNS so I doubled that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Very tasty soup. I followed the recipe for the most part just added less bouillon cubes about 7 of them and tossed in some potato and Zucchini. I like my soup hearty so the extra veggies was the perfect fix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Antioch, California, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Easy recipe and very tasty. I smoked a chicken and used the leftovers for this recipe. This was the best soup I've had in a while. The smoke flavor was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
Very good! I needed to simmer it a little longer before adding the noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
Delicious! My intention was to make this for my daughter during a stomach bug. I used 7 boullion cubes and followed everything else pretty much exactly. It's not bland but the flavor is delicate and was perfect for a get-well-soon meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KariSwaim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bettendorf, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
yummmmmmmmmmmy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
This soup definitely has the main ingredients right as far as the chicken, carrots, celery and onion goes, but it was very salty the first time around. The next time I made it I used a 49 1/2 ounce can of Swanson's chicken broth and added extra water as needed to my desired amount of broth. I used about a cup of carrots as I wanted this to be hearty. I used 2 bouillon chicken cubes as they are very high in sodium and oregano with a bit of pepper. All in all, pretty decent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nochoa

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 161-170 (of 545) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Awesome Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make an amazing homemade chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States