Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
This is the best chicken noodle soup ever with a few small changes. First of all i use 2 48 ounce boxes of Swanson chicken broth, a little over a cup each of carrots and celery,added some minced garlic and used about a cup and a half of Reames frozen egg noodles. I have never had a better chicken noodle soup than this, and my 2 young daughters absolutly love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
I had never made chicken noodle soup before. I made this soup with an egg noodle recipes also from Allrecipes. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Loved this recipe. Added a little more chicken and carrots for good measure but made everything else exactally. My wife and I loved it and I will definatelly be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jimjoebob99

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
loved it!!! this is now the only chicken noodle soup i will have served in my house. i just can't go back to canned soup. it was simple, the seasoning was perfect and is filling! definitely one for the recipe box :) thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
This is my go-to chicken noodle soup recipe. Easy & delicious! I do add extra seasoning/herbs, but that's due to personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
The most delicious chicken soup I have ever tasted! My husband agrees!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Longo Serrone

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
A keeper! I used diced 1 lb celery, 1 onion and sauteed in 4 garlic cloves and 1/4 cup butter. I then added 1 lb of chopped carrots, 3 lbs trimmed and cubed chicken breast, 8 cups water, 2 cups chicken broth, 1 pack of bullion cubes, 2 tbs pepper, 2 tbs parsley, 2 bay leaves, and let simmer on the stove top of 3 hours. I used egg noodles and store them separate from the soup. FABULOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole & Ray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
I made it with some variations after reading the reviews and everyone loved it and asked for the recipe. I will defiantly be making it again!! 4 cups chopped, cooked chicken meat 2 cups chopped celery 1 cup chopped carrots 1 cup chopped onion 1/2 cup butter 8 ounces egg noodles 12 cups chicken broth 1 teaspoon dried marjoram 1 teaspoon ground black pepper 2 bay leaf 2 tablespoon dried parsley 1 teaspoon fennel seed 1 teaspoon poultry seasoning 1 teaspoon rosemary 1 can cream of chicken soup Directions In a large stock pot, saute celery and onion in butter or margarine. Add chicken, carrots, chicken broth and all seasoning. Simmer for at least an hour. Skim some of the seasoning from the top. Add noodles and cream of chicken soup, and simmer for 15 more minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina Sorensen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
I have always wanted to make chicken noodle soup and this was the first recipe I found that was so easy I tried it. My family loves it. I add mixed veggies and more then called for. I also double the chicken bouillon cubes. Very delicious. Thanks for sharing this recipe with us it is in my recipe box forever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
I thought this was pretty darned good. As others have suggested, I made it in a crock pot—just dumped everything except the noodles in and left it on high for four hours. I then shredded the chicken and added the noodles to cook. A few notes: 1. I started with 10 cups of water rather than 12, and I'm glad I did. You can always add more! 2. I thought this recipe needed a lot more salt, so make sure you test the result before serving. 3. Next time I make this, I'll buy chicken thighs rather than the breasts I used this time. The soup was good, but I thought the broth would taste better with a little more fat, and the breast meat seemed a little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 496) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States