Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
i made this recipe with a few changes. substitute one cup of red wine for 1 of the cups of water, add 1/4 cup of cream, and 1/2 tsp. rosemary. it was absolutely a pleasure to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
I thought this recipe was delicious!. I used a crock pot. I also doubled the vegetables and used my broth from the chicken which I preboiled. I then only used 5 bouillion cubes. I used thick Amish noodles as well and put them in about 1/2 hour before done. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
I make this frequently. It's quick, easy, and my kids like it. I cheat and pull apart a rotisserie chicken, and add the chicken to the pot once all the water and other ingredients are in. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Athens, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
I thought this was a wonderful, very easy, very quick chicken soup recipe. I tried another recipe before this that called for the stock to be from scratch (boiling a chicken, etc.) and this recipe was just as good if not better. I like the spice better on this one too, and it took 1/3 the time! I only made a few small changes. I didn't have marjoram, so I used 1/2 tsp of thyme and 1/4 tsp celery salt. I also ended up adding half a can of cream of chicken soup, because I like my soup a little thicker and creamier. But the broth before I added it was delicious, so don't think the soup needed it. I threw in a few more vegetables that I had on hand as well. But even without them, the soup would have been flavorful and good. My husband, who is picky about his chicken soup, ate two bowls and my mother said it was probably the best chicken soup she's ever had! That's quite a compliment coming from my mother!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Omgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Southfield, Michigan, USA
Living In: American Fork, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Great recipe and great flavor! I added more of the carrots and used half chicken broth and half of water/bouillon mix. Love that it was fast, east and delicious, THANKS for the awesome soup recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
The best chicken noodle soup I've ever had. I used chicken breast and let it boil in water for an hour before adding veggies, then later added egg noodles. It was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kiwitina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
I made this over the Holidays for a family gathering. Everyone enjoyed it. Super simple to make. Will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Collver
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
A delicious soup that warms you up on a cold day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Collver
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Best chicken noodle I've ever had. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Awesome Recipe! I did change a few things. I didn't use water at all I used 3 1/2 boxes of Chicken Broth, I added 2 tablespoons of Garlic Powder, 7 cubes of chicken Bouillon. I bought 4 boneless chicken breasts and baked them in the oven at 340 degrees for 35 mins and I made sure to cover each of them in olive oil and pepper. I wanted this soup to be as fresh as possible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DDS1050

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 552) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Awesome Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make an amazing homemade chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States