Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Followed recipe exactly. Next time will use broth in place of bouillon/water and add more carrots. Also maybe try in the crockpot or try cooking the chicken in the soup and then shredding later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
The butter really adds body and flavor to this wonderful soup. I added a teaspoon of garlic to the butter and onion and doubled the amount of onion. My husband never cared for my homemade chicken soup before, but he LOVED this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Yum! I added cut up potatoes, kale, 2 cloves of garlic and peas. Great cold weather soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
This soup was delicious and easy to make. The only things I did different were that I added extra veggies and used a whole bag of egg noodles to make it a little heartier. I also shredded a rotisserie chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Gardner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Loved it! Made a few minor changes but will definitely make it again. I doubled the bay leaf and black pepper, added 1 can of corn (drained), and 1 clove of minced garlic. I also found that I needed more broth so I added 2 boxes of Swansons chicken broth 32 oz each. I like the chicken broth better as opposed to the bouillon because it is not as salty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
I made this for my family a couple of nights ago and it was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Would be five stars with homemade egg noodles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Very tasty and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
My husband made this soup for me when I was very sick with a cold. I can honestly say that I raved the entire time I ate it that it was "the best soup I've ever had." I think the bullion cubes probably make this soup less healthy and more delicious -- but we will definitely make it again when we need some hot comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meiling235

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
i made this recipe with a few changes. substitute one cup of red wine for 1 of the cups of water, add 1/4 cup of cream, and 1/2 tsp. rosemary. it was absolutely a pleasure to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 551) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Awesome Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make an amazing homemade chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States