Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
yummmmmmmmmmmy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
This soup definitely has the main ingredients right as far as the chicken, carrots, celery and onion goes, but it was very salty the first time around. The next time I made it I used a 49 1/2 ounce can of Swanson's chicken broth and added extra water as needed to my desired amount of broth. I used about a cup of carrots as I wanted this to be hearty. I used 2 bouillon chicken cubes as they are very high in sodium and oregano with a bit of pepper. All in all, pretty decent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nochoa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Awesome soup! Very filling and is like medicine when you're feeling sick. I substituted the bouillon cubes and water for two boxes of Swanson's chicken broth and omitted the bay leaf. The marjoram gave it a lot of flavor. I reduced the amount of celery to 1/2 cup and increased the carrots to 1/2 cup. I put it all in a crock pot and simmered for about four hours. I would recommend sauteing the celery, carrots, and onions first and then adding to the crock pot if cooking this way. Wonderful, home-style recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
Great! I used 12 cups of chicken broth instead of the water and chicken bouillon cubes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Good soup! I used fresh parsley since I had it on hand. Instead of using bullion, I used homemade chicken stock. It tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNESKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
Really easy and super good.. If you want a basic soup recipe... This is the one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kkburnette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2012
I used matzo balls instead of noodles and it was fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Only used the broth, but it was excellent. Try making the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
I made this last night for my husband who is sick. I will keep this in my recipe book. It was great! After reading the reviews, the only thing I changed was making my own chicken broth, so I could control the saltness of it. Its a keeper in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cooking 4 Joy
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
I made this in a large stove pot. Fallowed the general directions but doubled the celery and carrots. Added 1 clove garlic-chopped and chicken broth istead of water and bouillon. The stock ended up only filling 2c so I used canned broth for the other 8c. Xtra salt & pepper for flavor. The egg noodles do a great job soaking up the chicken flavor. Not specified: Cover pot while simmering 3o min, add noodles, turn up heat to Med-High for 5 min, then back down to Med for final 5. Stir. + S&P 2taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 497) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States