Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
The best chicken noodle soup I've ever had. I used chicken breast and let it boil in water for an hour before adding veggies, then later added egg noodles. It was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kiwitina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
I made this over the Holidays for a family gathering. Everyone enjoyed it. Super simple to make. Will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sarahjcfollver
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
A delicious soup that warms you up on a cold day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Best chicken noodle I've ever had. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Awesome Recipe! I did change a few things. I didn't use water at all I used 3 1/2 boxes of Chicken Broth, I added 2 tablespoons of Garlic Powder, 7 cubes of chicken Bouillon. I bought 4 boneless chicken breasts and baked them in the oven at 340 degrees for 35 mins and I made sure to cover each of them in olive oil and pepper. I wanted this soup to be as fresh as possible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DDS1050

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
The soup was easy and very good.!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
This is such a good basic recipe. I did as many did and used Swanson broth and some broth I had frozen also the chicken I had cooked and frozen. I did 12 cups with both those. Plus I added 2 cups of water. I think next time I will add more broth or water. It's a little thick. I added extra carrots, celery, and onions as others suggested. And some garlic. That all worked out well. I added the poultry seasoning because I didn't have Marjoram and it has that in it. I didn't care for it but my hubby who doesn't like my chicken noodle soup usually liked it. Go figure! I also added an uncooked chicken breast and boiled with the broth and seasonings for 30 minutes that worked great. I just than cut it up and put it back in. I think with a little playing around with the herbs to suit your taste this is really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
So good. I think next time I will use broth instead. I make this and then freeze individual portions to thaw out for quick healthy lunches instead of buying expensive processed canned soups. Almost better straight out of the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laura.pruitt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
My mom teaches first grade and she made this recipe into turkey noodle soup instead for a Thanksgiving Feast and had her students help make it. They were so proud to serve it to thier parents that day. Thanks for the awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Durango, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Delicious! I used homemade chicken stock, sauteed the onions and carrots, then followed the recipe, except I also added some frozen peas when I added the noodles. Needed a little extra salt and pepper, but this was a very tasty soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 497) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States