Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Loved it!!! So easy..I have gotten older and sure do appreciate old style cooking just like my mom did it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jefferson, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Vanessa
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Made this recipe exactly as written tonight because I am sick and OMG, is it good!!! I've never made chicken soup a day in my life but this recipe was SO easy and good! My roommate even raved about it! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
This was really good, but it was a little too salty. Next time I will try using broth instead of cubes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
I've always used Grandma's recipe, but I thought I would give this one a try, it really upgraded her recipe even more!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Loves Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Like other reviewers, I used stock and chicken broth. I put 2 cups carrots and celery and used Reames noodles. I also use a whole chicken. We like a hardy soup. I upped the spices and add a few cloves of garlic as well. This is a great base recipe to tweek to what you and your family like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Carlinville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
This is a simple and good recipe. I don't use as many bouillon cubes as the recipe calls for but it turns out fine anyway. Of course we all add or subtract according to our tastes. For me it's more chicken (I use only breast meat) and no celery. (Can't stand celery unless it's filled with peanut butter!) Made this tonight and took some over to a 95 year old Swiss neighbor. She hardly eats enough to keep her alive. Tonight she asked me if I had some extra she could have. I gladly ran home and got more for her. She ate two and a half bowls in one sitting! Thanks for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOSTCOOKINSWITZERLAND

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Londonderry, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Lausanne, Vaud, Switzerland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jba42peach
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Followed the recipe but cooked my chicken with the soup. Also added some spinach to it. It was so good, really enjoyed it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Very good. Added garlic and carrots and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
I made this tonight for a weeknight meal it was good I had to change it a little I didn't sauté the onions I put all of the veggies in a crockpot with the seasons and the chicken broth I didn't add the chicken right away I used chicken nuggets and deep fried them and added at the end of the cooking time I cooked my own noodles in saucepan I don't like soggy noodles but thank you for the recpie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Russell, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Making Chicken Noodle soup always seemed like a chore to me. Not this recipe, and how wonderful the taste was also. I will make this again. Actually, I made this for my mother who had been ill and she loved it. I did increase the carrots to 1/2 of a cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 496) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States