Chicken Noodle Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
Delicious, classic flavor. I wish the directions were more specific about the amount of water to add. "Large stockpot" can mean a lot of different things. Mine happens to be 8 qt. size, so adding water to 2" below the rim was just a bit much. Next time I'll know better. I added 1/2 tsp. poultry seasoning for a bit of add'l flavor. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
Love this! The noodles adds something amazing. I put baby carrots and potatoes in mine... Love love love. Can't wait for my husband to eat it, special surprise for his bad cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cmom76

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
I have made this soup twice now. The first time I used the boxed chicken broth, this last time I used a chicken paste you mix with water for the base. It is soooo good. I love this recipe. The noodles are so easy to make. Something to take note of though this soup tastes better the day after you make it! I actually made my whole pot took a small bowl for myself and put the rest into tupperware and froze a couple and put a couple in the fridge. I did this because I love the leftovers for this soup. It's even better than when it is freshly made. The noodles are much better the day after, after they have been soaking in the broth for awhile. I followed the recipe pretty much exactly how it was written :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom2olivia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Made just as the recipe notes. It was good. The noodles were more chewy than I wanted. I was looking for more of a doughy noodle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
Fantastic soup! I made it mostly because I felt too sick to go to the store, but it came out amazing even with my poorly rolled-out and cut noodles. They may have been shaped differently than I am used to, but they had much better texture and were more filling and delicious than ever. Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by invierno_eterno

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
I loved it!! My family is not to big on soup but they really enjoyed this recipe. The only change I made was instead of making the noodles I used angel hair pasta. It was amazing! Definitly a keeper, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Tastes just like Mom's! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Love this recipe. I don't make the noodles, just use half a pack of egg noodles instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy F.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Great recipe! I made a yield for 8 and as a variation I added 1 can of Cream of Chicken soup and subbed out 1 cup of the broth for water. (I also omitted the corn.) It didn't get too creamy-- just a little bit thicker consistency. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KM
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Really good soup. I chopped the veggies up very small - and did not add the corn (personal preference). Homemade noodles were sooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States