Chicken Noodle Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2005
This soup was awesome! I sauted my veggies in olive oil instead of just boiling them which cut down on some of the time. I also added more chicken broth (because it was so thick) and I also added some thyme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wyoming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2004
seasoned with oregano, thyme, black pepper, added baby carrots from the garden,ommited garlic and salt. I like mine creamier so I added a can of cream of chicken soup as well. yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2003
This is a really nice recipe. The noodles make this soup worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2003
This is the best soup my family has ever had i added a few spices but other thean that it was so good i mad it for a friend that was sick. thanks so much for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2003
This was SO good! as the vegetables were simmering,I cooked the chicken in water with extra carrots and celery(to make my own stock)I removed the chicken and chopped it up.Meanwhile,I just poured the home made stock into the simmering vegetables,WOW! that added all the flavor it needed! I also added a generous amount of seasoning salt and pepper.My noodles looked funny,but they were delicious and easy to make! This is the perfect recipe for a cold rainy day! 5 STARS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARCELI6

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2002
This is a good chicken soup recipe, although for the time involved I think it should have been better. The time is this recipe's only shortcoming, I think. Other than that, I would recommend making your own stock (I cooked 2 large chicken breast halves with some celery, carrot, salt, and pepper --simmer for 40 minutes, remove chicken, simmer 20 mintues more, strain. Be sure to skim while simmering. The chicken I then shredded to use in the recipe). Using the resulting stock, plus 2 cans of chicken stock and about 2 more cups of water made a nice soup base, not too salty or greasy, as I feel canned stock alone can sometimes be. I also found that I had to add about 4 more cups of water while the soup was cooking in order to keep the water level up. If you like chewy noodles,(not necessarily a bad thing) then go ahead and roll out to the suggested 1/8 inch thick, but if you don't like to have to cut your noodles when eating soup, then make the noodles paper thin when rolling out. I also added different spices which I think really added flavor--a touch of ground ginger (maybe 1/2 teaspoon) plus 4 teaspoons of Old World Seasoning blend by Penzey's Spices. This in particular was a great addition! Overall, try this soup, especially if it's a cold, dreary day and you have nothing better to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABYDANE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temecula, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2002
This is a great chicken soup recipe. The best part are the noodles. I was skeptical at first when I saw the ingredients, but they are excellant! Instead of prepared cooked chicken, I used chicken breast on the bone for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2002
This makes the best noodles I've ever had. I've made them several times and they are even better when cut into dumplings. This is truly a treasure of a recipe. Everyone who tries it asks how I get such lovely dumplings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2002
Very quick, easy chicken soup. I feel that you could tell. Was not nearly as good as the real "all day" deal. Good for a week day meal though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2002
This is just heavenly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States