Chicken Noodle Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
This is very, very good! I made this one weekend when my fiance wasn't feeling too great. He LOVED it, especially the homemade noodles! His dad really liked it too and suggested I try the noodle recipe for dumplins some time, which I'll most likely do. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakingNerd

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harker Heights, Texas, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
Great Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe. Take the extra time and make the homemade noodles. It makes a difference ! Great easy soup for the crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Cajon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
Delicious!!! This was my first time making chicken soup and i am glad i didnt ruin the whole pot! I must admit, though, I didn't use the noodles. I just added a couple of handfuls of rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Milton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
This soup turned out really good, I took some other posters advice and used about half homemade chicken stock and half store bought stock. I cooked 4 chicken breasts with carrots, celery, onion strained and shredded the chicken. Sauteed carrot and celery in the bottom of pan for just a couple minutes added homemade stock and box stock, cooked until veggies were tender, added half the chicken (used the other half chicken in a chicken salad) and noodles. The noodles were chewy but I rolled them as thin as I could get them. Some people loved the chewy thick noodles and others didn't but everyone like the flavor of the soup. It was a hit! I can't wait to make it again. Next time I will either use store bought noodles or use my dad's pasta maker to get the dough really thin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
This might as well be the best chicken noodle soup on the planet. I LOVED IT! Very tasty! I didnt use the pasta; instead, I used rice. And even though and made more minor changes here and there, it still turned out delicious, especially for someone who has no experience with soups!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by princessofnora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Milton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
Oh. My. Goodness. This recipe is classically what a chicken noodle soup should be. My family loved it. The time spent making the noodles is absolutely worth every minute. I let the noodles dry while the soup simmered and they came out perfectly. The homemade noodles bring this recipe together like apples in apple pie; without them, it just wouldn't be the same. I added a cup of peas and a little Lawry's Seasoning Salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
This soup was so good! It was a time consuming, but well worth the effort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by copperbug

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
Really good recipe. I left out the corn because frankly I hate it but otherwise, very good. Easy noodle recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
Very good soup recipe. I too, was to lazy to make the noodles,(my mom would be horrified)I used packaged noodles. I added extra garlic,and bouillon. We are still eating in (3) days later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Granbury, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
The taste was ok and it was fun making my own noodles, but it was alot of work for soup. I don't think I'll make it again.......at least not very often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookingfor7

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kitanakagusuku, Okinawa, Japan

Displaying results 41-50 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States