Chicken Noodle Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
great soup i did 16 cups of water instead of box broth. and i made homemade broth oh my gosh it's a great soup will be making this alot more. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Zeeland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
I didn't like adding pre-made chicken to this. Broth is good, but I like more 'seasoning'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sugar Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Krista
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
This soup came out so good! My entire family loved it! My only mistake was not doubling the recipe so that we would have plenty of leftovers :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Litchfield, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Beacon Falls, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
Really easy and really tasty........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by needs garlic!!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
I have made this soup numerous times now and what seems to top it off is the home made noodles everyone seems to love them. I cut them a bit larger so they are more dumpling size bites instead of small noodles. I love this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FortheLoveofFood

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
perfect! made it for dinner at the in-laws. everyone got seconds and thirds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amy graff

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
Thanks for this recipe. I'm sick with a cold and it made me feel so much better. I didn't make the noodles. Will try some other time. Just put egg noodles in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey Burks Reynolds

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Christiana, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
This is very, very good! I made this one weekend when my fiance wasn't feeling too great. He LOVED it, especially the homemade noodles! His dad really liked it too and suggested I try the noodle recipe for dumplins some time, which I'll most likely do. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakingNerd

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harker Heights, Texas, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
Great Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe. Take the extra time and make the homemade noodles. It makes a difference ! Great easy soup for the crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Cajon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
Delicious!!! This was my first time making chicken soup and i am glad i didnt ruin the whole pot! I must admit, though, I didn't use the noodles. I just added a couple of handfuls of rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Milton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States