Chicken Noodle Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
My first time making home made noodles. This was great and easy to make but did take a little time. I mixed the noodle dough in my stand mixer and I'm glad I had it. Was thinking it would be nice to have one of those handy pasta attachments for my mixer but I thought it was a great extra arm workout today :) I used leftover turkey and added just a little thyme. I didn't simmer for 2 hours as it was getting late for dinner. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverton, Utah, USA
Living In: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
great soup i did 16 cups of water instead of box broth. and i made homemade broth oh my gosh it's a great soup will be making this alot more. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Zeeland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
I didn't like adding pre-made chicken to this. Broth is good, but I like more 'seasoning'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sugar Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Krista
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
This soup came out so good! My entire family loved it! My only mistake was not doubling the recipe so that we would have plenty of leftovers :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Litchfield, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Beacon Falls, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
Really easy and really tasty........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by needs garlic!!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
I have made this soup numerous times now and what seems to top it off is the home made noodles everyone seems to love them. I cut them a bit larger so they are more dumpling size bites instead of small noodles. I love this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FortheLoveofFood

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
perfect! made it for dinner at the in-laws. everyone got seconds and thirds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amy graff

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
Thanks for this recipe. I'm sick with a cold and it made me feel so much better. I didn't make the noodles. Will try some other time. Just put egg noodles in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey Burks Reynolds

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Christiana, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
This is very, very good! I made this one weekend when my fiance wasn't feeling too great. He LOVED it, especially the homemade noodles! His dad really liked it too and suggested I try the noodle recipe for dumplins some time, which I'll most likely do. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakingNerd

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harker Heights, Texas, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
Great Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe. Take the extra time and make the homemade noodles. It makes a difference ! Great easy soup for the crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Cajon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States