Chicken Noodle Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
I love this recipe it is very delightful ummmmm.!...just made some really goood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Really good. I had about 3 cups of homemade broth to less then a half of chicken, and it about a cup of broth shy of perfection. Next time will add some store bought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kimberly
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
The perfect cold medicine. Nixed the chicken bouillon since the stock was homemade, and added some fresh savory from the garden, dried thyme, and parsley. The amount of noodles seemed a bit much [2 cups of flour is almost enough to make a loaf of bread], so I halved the noodle recipe. Still seemed to be bursting at the seams with noodles, but the end result couldn't have been better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Oh my god!!! This turned out fantastic! I am eating it right now and wow. I did take some liberties on the measurements but it turned out very well. I used three cartons of Swanson chicken broth (the big ones), I doubled the amount of noodles and used canned corn instead of frozen. It is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
This is yummy. I did not have time to do noodles and favor rice so I added 2 cups of cooked white rice at the end. (made in my rice cooker while soup was simmering). Added a bit of rosemary and a dash of basil. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
We LOVED the noodles! I have always wanted to make homemade noodles and did not know they could be this easy and tasty. My family devoured this soup, so so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadybugBates
Reviewed: May 10, 2010
This recipe is fabulous! Like most others, I did make a few changes. Lacking time to make the noodles, I used store-bought bowties. For the vegetables, I used the recommended onions, carrots, and garlic, and added leeks for extra flavor. I made my own stock using boneless skinless chicken breasts simmering in water with extra chopped carrots, celery, onions, leeks, and garlic. The veggies and separate stock only needed to simmer for about 90 minutes to soften and cook; I combined them with the uncooked pasta, 1/2 teaspoon of ground black pepper and 1 teaspoon of garlic salt, plus a tablespoon of dried parsley and two bay leaves. I brought the whole thing to a boil and then reduced the heat to low, and let it simmer, covered, for about 30 minutes. The end results were amazing. Next time I'll definitely make my own noodles or dumplings, but with a few minor time-saving alterations, this recipe is a winner! Will definitely make again--thanks, LaDonna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Husband liked it. I think the second time around I'll get it to a 5 star. Very homemade and soothing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Wonderful!!! I didn't make my noodles but instead used the frozen Ream's brand. I kept everything else the same. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
My first time making home made noodles. This was great and easy to make but did take a little time. I mixed the noodle dough in my stand mixer and I'm glad I had it. Was thinking it would be nice to have one of those handy pasta attachments for my mixer but I thought it was a great extra arm workout today :) I used leftover turkey and added just a little thyme. I didn't simmer for 2 hours as it was getting late for dinner. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverton, Utah, USA
Living In: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States