Chicken Noodle Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2006
This was very delicious!! I had nothing left for leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2006
This recipe turned out wonderfully! I added carrots, celery, chicken boullion, and 1 1/2 cups of vegetable broth and it was just perfect! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathryn Schilling

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2006
It was ok, but a bit bland. I added pepper and carrots. Also added chicken bouillon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Makati, National Capital Region, Philippines
Living In: Sherman Oaks, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2006
This was good, I would definitely use chicken broth in lieu of water next time. It is a little bland but that was fine, my daughter loved it with the spaghetti noodles. Fresh herbs would help cure the blandness too. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally Renz Cummings

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2005
I've made this twice & it is great! Try adding chicken broth to the boiling chicken for stronger chicken flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2005
Easy and Good! I used egg noodles instead of spaghetti (homemade noodles would have been the best)I also added a few chopped carrots and used half chicken broth half water and added some chicken bullion. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skye

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2005
This soup was really easy! My family loved it! I added some carrots at the same time as the onions and I added 16oz of noodles because my family likes mostly noodles. I was mad because there wasnt any left for lunch the next day! Great soup! My family was begging me to make it for dinner the next night! Will make a million more times
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2002
After reading some of the reviews I decided to add a few ingredients. I added a can of cream of chicken soup, pepper, and basil to taste. Rather than using the spaghetti, I used egg noodle twists. My husband & I both enjoyed this soup with a grilled cheese sandwich. It's true comfort food!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2002
This soup was good but a little bland. I added a lot of salt as well as carrots and celery to give it more flavor. If I made it again I would add chicken broth to give it more flavor. I'd say overall its so-so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2002
Very bland! Has hardly any taste. Will not make again. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States