Chicken Noodle Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2006
It was ok, but a bit bland. I added pepper and carrots. Also added chicken bouillon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Makati, National Capital Region, Philippines
Living In: Sherman Oaks, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2006
This was good, I would definitely use chicken broth in lieu of water next time. It is a little bland but that was fine, my daughter loved it with the spaghetti noodles. Fresh herbs would help cure the blandness too. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ValleyGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2005
I've made this twice & it is great! Try adding chicken broth to the boiling chicken for stronger chicken flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2005
Easy and Good! I used egg noodles instead of spaghetti (homemade noodles would have been the best)I also added a few chopped carrots and used half chicken broth half water and added some chicken bullion. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2005
This soup was really easy! My family loved it! I added some carrots at the same time as the onions and I added 16oz of noodles because my family likes mostly noodles. I was mad because there wasnt any left for lunch the next day! Great soup! My family was begging me to make it for dinner the next night! Will make a million more times
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2002
After reading some of the reviews I decided to add a few ingredients. I added a can of cream of chicken soup, pepper, and basil to taste. Rather than using the spaghetti, I used egg noodle twists. My husband & I both enjoyed this soup with a grilled cheese sandwich. It's true comfort food!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2002
This soup was good but a little bland. I added a lot of salt as well as carrots and celery to give it more flavor. If I made it again I would add chicken broth to give it more flavor. I'd say overall its so-so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2002
Very bland! Has hardly any taste. Will not make again. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2002
I made this for my daycare at lunch today, it was a big hit here. To make it a little faster, I did everything except the onions and added McCormick's dehydrated veggies. They kept comming back for more. NO LEFTOVERS! Thanks Lisa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indio, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2001
It was a great soup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States