Chicken Noodle Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
My husband and I enjoyed it. Just added chicken bouillon cubes, like the another suggestion said. There were WAY too many noodles, next time I would add only half a pound!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
I actually thought this was pretty good overall:) I added some veggies and used all organic products. It was simple and quick to make. Great to curl up to when you have a nasty cold. My husband felt it was very bland and didn't care for it though. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veronicalynn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
I added celery and carrots for flavor. Good, quick recipe. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
Excellent base recipe. Made a few delicious changes> Sauteed all the vegs and a package of fresh mushrooms in 1/2 cup butter. Used 4-2" sprigs of fresh sage and 2-6" sprigs of fresh rosemary out of the garden instead of marjoram. Also some garlic. If this doesn't sure what ails you, NOTHING WILL!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
This sounds good, have to try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
Bland bland bland. Where are the celery,carrots and onions? I put in all3 and sometimes green beans or zucchini. I put in thyme and Italian seasonings and fresh garlic and parsley. I would not make it as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SPARKLE33
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
Perfect I have a cold and don't wanna cook make me feel better soup. As one of the commenters suggested I added a can of cream of chicken and mushroom soup, two teaspoons of white pepper, one teaspoon parsley, one teaspoon celery salt and one tablespoon salt. And the soup was amazingly delicious. I will make this every time I am sick from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPARKLE33
Home Town: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2007
this recipe needs serious work. if you are not going to make your own stock than at least add some generic powder to the mix. better luck next time and if you want a good recipe try the awesome chicken noodle soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
I liked this soup because I could just throw in the ingredients. The trick to this one is just to throw in a few more! Otherwise, it would have been bland. I threw in whatever I had that might be good in soup, a can of beans, a little ketchup for tomato flavor, more salt, pepper, Italian seasoning, and carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Glens Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Queensbury, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2006
This was very delicious!! I had nothing left for leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States