Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2006
This was a super easy recipe! I had a 5.5lb pkg of legs/thighs and they did the trick for 2 whole pots of soup. I altered one pot by adding an 1/8 tsp cayenne pepper, 1/2 tsp. cumin and just a sprinkle of chili powder. Both soups were fantastic. I didn't have thin noodles so plain egg noodles did the trick for us. Both of my sons and my fiance were already asking me to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Roseville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
This soup was very good! I did make a few little changes, like the seasoning to taste. My kids loved it, I served it with warm rolls and it was delish, thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Oakwood, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
This soup is super-tasty ans super-easy to make! My whole family loved it. I used ~10 skinned chx legs & 2 cans low-sodium chx broth (instead of boullion) and then added water to bring the liquid total up to 3 quarts. I think I will add 2 cups carrots and some frozen peas next time to add more veges. I also used whole wheat linguini(broken-up) instead of fine noodles, and this was yummy too. But I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
This soup was wonderful and very easy! I used twice the carrots and celery so there was more veges and then my fiance and I made homemade noodles that made the soup nice and hearty. I will definitely make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
my husband absolutely loves this recipe, just plain easy standard chicken noodle soup. it is easy to make, and i love it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
My family loved this. I did use a whole onion, a heaping tablespoon of mined garlic and a little bit of red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
i used college inn chicken broth instead of boullion and water. i also used the frozen peas like someone else suggestd. it came out great. i have never been successful at making chicken soup until now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
Hey there, great recipe. Unfortunately I didn't have chicken buillon granules or anything simiral expect the beef buillon cubes, so I used two of those. The soup was absolutely delicious, I even refrigerated it for couple of days over the holidays. Thank you for the wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Maribor, Štajerska, Slovenia
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
I cut this recipe down to two servings, so the chicken and vegetable amounts just got eyeballed, but its the herbs that really set this soup apart I think. I loved it, and my husband gobbled it up. Whenever I want to make chicken noodle soup, this is the recipe I'll use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Immokalee, Florida, USA
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
This recipe was great! I didn't have a whole chicken so I used about 2 pounds of frozen chicken breasts and a little more bullion since there wasn't as much fat to create the broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States