Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
This soup is super-tasty ans super-easy to make! My whole family loved it. I used ~10 skinned chx legs & 2 cans low-sodium chx broth (instead of boullion) and then added water to bring the liquid total up to 3 quarts. I think I will add 2 cups carrots and some frozen peas next time to add more veges. I also used whole wheat linguini(broken-up) instead of fine noodles, and this was yummy too. But I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
my husband absolutely loves this recipe, just plain easy standard chicken noodle soup. it is easy to make, and i love it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
My family loved this. I did use a whole onion, a heaping tablespoon of mined garlic and a little bit of red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2006
This was a super easy recipe! I had a 5.5lb pkg of legs/thighs and they did the trick for 2 whole pots of soup. I altered one pot by adding an 1/8 tsp cayenne pepper, 1/2 tsp. cumin and just a sprinkle of chili powder. Both soups were fantastic. I didn't have thin noodles so plain egg noodles did the trick for us. Both of my sons and my fiance were already asking me to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Roseville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
Highly recommend this recipe!!! I used 1/2 box farfalle instead of noodles. To me, this wouldn't have been nearly as good if I had used a ready-made rotisserie chicken or even only chicken breasts. A whole chicken with skin boils the same as a breast or legs but is so much more flavorful. After removing the chicken,I put it in a strainer running cold water over it saving time waiting for it to cool, makes it much easier to handle. Another trick I did was instead of skimming, I place a plain (not decorated) paper towel lightly on top of the broth, holding both edges, and you can see the fat soaking up. This was done at the very end, using about five select-a-size paper towels and the broth was clear. TWAS GREAT SOUP!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
I followed the recipe exactly, and everyone loved it. I served it to my mother who just had surgery, and she loved it too. Much better than anything you can buy in a can. No need to mess around with this recipe unless you would like to add other vegetables, but I like it just the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
i used college inn chicken broth instead of boullion and water. i also used the frozen peas like someone else suggestd. it came out great. i have never been successful at making chicken soup until now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
This recipe was great! I didn't have a whole chicken so I used about 2 pounds of frozen chicken breasts and a little more bullion since there wasn't as much fat to create the broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
This soup was wonderful and very easy! I used twice the carrots and celery so there was more veges and then my fiance and I made homemade noodles that made the soup nice and hearty. I will definitely make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
This soup was very good! I did make a few little changes, like the seasoning to taste. My kids loved it, I served it with warm rolls and it was delish, thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Oakwood, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States