Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
I've never made chicken noodle soup before, and this recipe worked perfectly! I like my food salty, but this recipe was a little TOO salty for me, I'll reduce that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
This recipe was great! I didn't have a whole chicken so I used about 2 pounds of frozen chicken breasts and a little more bullion since there wasn't as much fat to create the broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
I cut this recipe down to two servings, so the chicken and vegetable amounts just got eyeballed, but its the herbs that really set this soup apart I think. I loved it, and my husband gobbled it up. Whenever I want to make chicken noodle soup, this is the recipe I'll use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Immokalee, Florida, USA
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
Hey there, great recipe. Unfortunately I didn't have chicken buillon granules or anything simiral expect the beef buillon cubes, so I used two of those. The soup was absolutely delicious, I even refrigerated it for couple of days over the holidays. Thank you for the wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Maribor, Štajerska, Slovenia
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2007
This was a good soup that really made the house smell wonderful! My kids really didn't eat it, but my husband and I liked it. I gave it 4 instead of 5 stars because I did feel as if it was missing something...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
i used college inn chicken broth instead of boullion and water. i also used the frozen peas like someone else suggestd. it came out great. i have never been successful at making chicken soup until now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
My family loved this. I did use a whole onion, a heaping tablespoon of mined garlic and a little bit of red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
my husband absolutely loves this recipe, just plain easy standard chicken noodle soup. it is easy to make, and i love it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
This soup was wonderful and very easy! I used twice the carrots and celery so there was more veges and then my fiance and I made homemade noodles that made the soup nice and hearty. I will definitely make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
This soup is super-tasty ans super-easy to make! My whole family loved it. I used ~10 skinned chx legs & 2 cans low-sodium chx broth (instead of boullion) and then added water to bring the liquid total up to 3 quarts. I think I will add 2 cups carrots and some frozen peas next time to add more veges. I also used whole wheat linguini(broken-up) instead of fine noodles, and this was yummy too. But I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States