Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
I've never made chicken noodle soup before, and this recipe worked perfectly! I like my food salty, but this recipe was a little TOO salty for me, I'll reduce that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
This recipe was great! I didn't have a whole chicken so I used about 2 pounds of frozen chicken breasts and a little more bullion since there wasn't as much fat to create the broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
I cut this recipe down to two servings, so the chicken and vegetable amounts just got eyeballed, but its the herbs that really set this soup apart I think. I loved it, and my husband gobbled it up. Whenever I want to make chicken noodle soup, this is the recipe I'll use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Immokalee, Florida, USA
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
Hey there, great recipe. Unfortunately I didn't have chicken buillon granules or anything simiral expect the beef buillon cubes, so I used two of those. The soup was absolutely delicious, I even refrigerated it for couple of days over the holidays. Thank you for the wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Maribor, Štajerska, Slovenia
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2007
This was a good soup that really made the house smell wonderful! My kids really didn't eat it, but my husband and I liked it. I gave it 4 instead of 5 stars because I did feel as if it was missing something...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
i used college inn chicken broth instead of boullion and water. i also used the frozen peas like someone else suggestd. it came out great. i have never been successful at making chicken soup until now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
My family loved this. I did use a whole onion, a heaping tablespoon of mined garlic and a little bit of red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
my husband absolutely loves this recipe, just plain easy standard chicken noodle soup. it is easy to make, and i love it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
This soup was wonderful and very easy! I used twice the carrots and celery so there was more veges and then my fiance and I made homemade noodles that made the soup nice and hearty. I will definitely make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
This soup is super-tasty ans super-easy to make! My whole family loved it. I used ~10 skinned chx legs & 2 cans low-sodium chx broth (instead of boullion) and then added water to bring the liquid total up to 3 quarts. I think I will add 2 cups carrots and some frozen peas next time to add more veges. I also used whole wheat linguini(broken-up) instead of fine noodles, and this was yummy too. But I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States