Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
I altered this soup slightly, but was intrigued by adding marjoram. I thought it added a lot of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
A wonderfully flavorful, aromatic soup. I added a touch more bouillon to the pot, but other than that I made it as the recipe calls for. Simple and delightful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
Highly recommend this recipe!!! I used 1/2 box farfalle instead of noodles. To me, this wouldn't have been nearly as good if I had used a ready-made rotisserie chicken or even only chicken breasts. A whole chicken with skin boils the same as a breast or legs but is so much more flavorful. After removing the chicken,I put it in a strainer running cold water over it saving time waiting for it to cool, makes it much easier to handle. Another trick I did was instead of skimming, I place a plain (not decorated) paper towel lightly on top of the broth, holding both edges, and you can see the fat soaking up. This was done at the very end, using about five select-a-size paper towels and the broth was clear. TWAS GREAT SOUP!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
If I coud give this recipe more stars I would. Fabulous flavor! My husband said it was the best chicken noodle soup he had ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
I made two batches of this soup for a party. I used boneless chicken breasts and thighs. I used about 3 pounds of chicken per batch. Next time I would use only the boneless chicken breasts and stick closer to 2 pounds per batch. I would use all the salt that the recipe calls for. I would make it a day or two before I wanted to serve it. It gets better over time. I did like this recipe and will be making it again. I think that the next time that I make this soup that it will be a five star batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
I thought this was delish. Next time I'll add more veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Bedford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
Great basic recipe. Just what I was looking for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
This would get 5 stars, but I had to change it up a bit. Just personal preference, our house prefers a creamier base rather than a broth base. I just use chicken breast halves cut up, and omit the water and chicken granules and replace it with 2 cans cream of chicken soup, 3 cans chicken broth, and 1 cup of milk. We use homemade egg noodles too! Such a simple recipe with grand taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bizzymomma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
Great soup for a cold, rainy day! Was even better the next day. I used thicker, frozen egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greensburg, Kansas, USA
Living In: Andover, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
I followed the recipe exactly, and everyone loved it. I served it to my mother who just had surgery, and she loved it too. Much better than anything you can buy in a can. No need to mess around with this recipe unless you would like to add other vegetables, but I like it just the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States