Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
This is a really great soup recipe. I made it exactly as written and it came out fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
I have tried several chicken noodle soup and in a moment of pregnant craving, I sound this to be the perfect one! I think boiling a stewing chicken makes all the difference! And the spices were just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
I followed the recipe to a "T" and it was wonderful. My husband is rather picky and always compares my cooking to his Mom's and Grandmother's and he said it was Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
This soup turns out great, as another flavorful option, i saute my chopped veggies with fresh herbs before putting them in the broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
great traditional chx soup. It freezes well (without the noodles). I was just looking for old fashioned soup and this hit the spot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lathrup Village, Michigan, USA
Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Wonderful! I used a couple of huge leg quarters, 2 quarts of low sodium chick broth + 2 cups water, and a heaping spoonful of low sodium Chicken Better than Bouillon. Didn't have any marjoram, but used a bundle of fresh thyme instead. Everything else I kept the same, S & P to taste--did add 2 cans of low sodium cream of chicken soup & a huge minced garlic clove. So flavorful! We had this with a grilled cheese (Point Reyes Farmstead Cheese)sandwich, to celebrate our first real rain in Deep South Texas since September 2010 (yes--9 months!). Yee hah!!!!! Thanks for the recipe--I had everything on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by margaux

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
Loved it!! I stewed the chicken w/seasonings/herbs and onion 1st, then sauteed more onion with other veggies (doubled) and fresh garlic before adding the strained stock back in. No noodles on hand, so added 1/2 c. of uncooked rice. Also threw in some leftover roasted potatoes, diced. Okay, so I veered a bit...BUT basically this is great! p.s. I dislike dried thyme but like ground, so used that and used dried and ground marjoram. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Lakewood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Yummy and comforting! It's very easy to make except I would make these adjustments next time: de-skin the chicken because that's where the fat is. Pre-broil the chicken before making the broth because it can elimite the funky smell and the yucky white foam and it can burn off the remaining fat that you can't trim off. Boil the chicken with herb, onion, chicken bouillon granules for 1 - 1.5 hrs before putting the carrot and celery pieces in. When the carrot and celery become soft, put in the pasta/noodle. Noodle tend to absorb a lot of liquid so be sure to add more water when needed. This is a keeper. thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingMaMa08

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Foster City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Very easy to make, added a little garlic salt for more flavor and a little more carrots and noodles. I also used thighs instead of the whole stewing chicken. Very very good !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
I made a big batch of this to freeze for school lunches and the kids loved it! I didn't realize I was out of marjoram, so I just used Italian seasoning in place of that and the thyme. I also used a dried country-style noodle, and they were excellent in this. We'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States