Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
I got this exact recipe off Taste of Home! It's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Burns Harbor, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
Rich, homey, nourishing and perfect on a cold winter's night. My family can't get enough of it and I crave it all the time! We use egg noodles instead of the thin ones and make the noodles separately. Noodles are put in each individual bowl and the soup spooned over. This way they don't turn to mush in whatever we might have leftover and reheating is a breeze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe's nani

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wannabe chefette
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
I loved this! It was very easy to do and I didn't have to stand over the stove making it. Had a good flavor! I did use more water, however, and I used egg noodles in lieu of 'fine noodles'. This will freeze well, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
My family that doesn't even like soup, LOVED this soup. I used a rotisserie chicken from Costco and followed the recipe to a tee. It was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
I took other reviewers' suggestions of using a whole onion, and using chicken broth instead of bullion and water. Otherwise I followed the recipe and it was delicious. My husband and son each ate thirds! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Made this for a sick friend and the whole family loved it, I used whole wheat noodles as thats all I had. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
This is an AWESOME recipe! Instead of using water i used 2 quarts of chicken broth and 1 quart water for the broth. I used about 2 bls of frozen chicken breasts and didn't used marjoram or the bay leaf. I added about 1/8 teaspoon of cumin, garlic powder, and cayenne pepper and it tastes GREAT!!! I also doubled the amount of veggies and added two cups of noodles! awesome recipe! really easy to make and is ready in about 30 mins or so! Made it for a girl that I'm trying to date who's sick as a surprise when she comes home from school! I'll repost and let you guys know how it goes! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
My family LOVED this..even my picky 4 yr old son couldn't get enough of it! Super easy to make and soooo delicious! Thank you so much for sharing this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
I followed this recipe to a T except I added broader noodles and more of them. It was "AWESOME" to use my son & daughter's word. I did have to add some water because of the added noodles but it was great. I'm 47 and this is the first time I've ever made homemade chicken noodle soup. I definitly won't be my last!!!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
soup was great,just like Mom used to make.Next time I'll use more water.the noodles,chicken and boiling time used a little too much.Other than that,I'll make this soup till I'm too old to cook!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Dwight, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States