Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
This is a traditional recipe and is easy to make. The time simmering is important and improves it. I added a little garlic as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JThurston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Awesome soup! I made this 2 weeks ago for my kids who had been coughing and hacking with thier sniffly, runny noses. They both gobbled it up! I was amazed seeing as to how picky they both are. Although they didn't eat as much of the chicken and veggies as I would've liked, they downed the broth like it was juice! My husband and I really liked it too! Great flavor and so easy to make! The only things I did differently were, I used a 2 lb pkg of boneless, skinless, chicken breast halves (that's all I had onhand), added a bit more chicken bouillon granules (to taste) and used medium egg noodles. This recipe is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Waldorf, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Very, very good. I made it with a formerly noisy old rooster that we were trying to find a use for. He was pretty big so I adjusted the quantities to compensate. Other than that I used the recipe as is. Even my 6 year old grandson raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Thank you for this delicious and simple recipe. It turned out wonderful. I only had chicken breasts, and I put 4 of those in there, added a little more boullion granules and water, and it turned out wonderful. Oh and i only needed to boil the chicken breasts for about a half an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
I added a can of diced tomatoes. I hate carrots and celery as a rule , but I couldn't get enough veggies. Even my youngest who dreads soup night ate seconds and leftovers, that was a first. I did the twelve serving options, didn't last two days, making more this weekend, oh added broth instead of water too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Love this soup. We are on a low carb diet so I used less noodles than called for and switched whole wheat enriched angel hair pasta for our fine noodles and they fit perfectly into this recipe. I've made this several times in the last 2 weeks and it's enjoyed by all I share it with. This is quickly becoming a cool weather favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
amazing!!! My young girls LOVEd it as did I and everyone else. I did use 2 bay leaves and added sweet potatos and 4 chik. boulion it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Excellent! I only added half of a teaspoon of salt and anymore would have been too salty. It was very easy to make and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
My first time making home made chicken noodle soup and it's delicious! I followed everything minus the pepper, marjoram, thyme, and bay leaf. Instead I added parsley and tarragon since I didn't have the ingredients that was requested. Very simple and good, this will be my go to recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nani

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
I loved this. I expanded on it, of course, by increasing the calculated servings to 16, using the new ingredient amounts, +3 cups of water (I like more broth), and about two cups of diced parsnip. I give some to friends or family, whoever shows up first, and get rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States