Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
My whole family came down with the flu...so I got my sick butt up and made this soup. It was perfect!! Made everyone feel warm and fuzzy and we really needed that! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
I really thought that this recipe sounded like it would be bland, but it was not at all. Its super simple, but awesome!!! My husband loves it, and its great for cold nights.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mariposa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Good soup for a cold day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
good chicken soup, nothing extraordinary...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
This Soup is excellent, my whole family loved it and wanted seconds. I doubled the vegetables, added a pinch of crushed red peppers then added a box of Pacific Foods Cream of Chicken Soup(no msg) and used low sodium chicken broth(no msg) and 12 oz of cooked Portabella mushrooms and Dry Country Pasta Homemade style Egg Noodles. This was the best ever Chicken Noodle Soup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
Very good! I made a few changes. I do not like carrots or celery so they were both omitted. I added 2 cups of frozen corn in the beginning. I also added 3 hard boiled eggs chopped up toward the end. I used Japanese Soba noodles - they are my favourite! For the chicken I used leftovers from a Costco rotisserie chicken we had for dinner a few nights ago. This soup was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Middletown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
This was great! It was even better leftover. I used chicken thighs in place of the entire chicken - will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by may2mac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
This is a very good soup. Everyone that has tried it has raved about it and asked for the recipie. I cheated and used 3 cartons of chicken broth for the base and it was fine. For the chicken I used packaged grilled chicken breast meat. and it was just fine too. I made my noodles from scratch, which I think improved it. I added extra of all the vegetables and spices since I was making a big batch. Be careful with the salt, it's easy to accidently get it too salty. I add the salt to taste after the soup has simmered for awhile. The longer you let this soup simmer the better it will be. If making homemade noodles, let the noodles dry out for a couple hours (or overnight) in the fridge before adding them to the soup and they will soak up the broth and be really delicious. I also did this overnight in a crockpot on low, and woke up to the most delicious smell. I added the Homemade noodles about an hour before serving. This is a great recipie fora delicious comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Very good. I followed recipe but added 1/4 teaspoon curry power to spice it up and a teaspoon of lemon juice to step it up a notch. My Grandmother always used the curry/lemon in her soup and hers was the best ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by steve c

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
So easy. Use broth rather than water and add more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valorie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States