Chicken Noodle Salad with Peanut-Ginger Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2015
One of the worse recipes I have tried . Sorry but not a keeper for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynda Stegeman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2015
I would double the dressing, but also dilute it a bit. Great salad! Will definitely make again! I added more veggies, a yellow pepper, extra carrots and water chesnuts for extra crunch. GREAT recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2015
I loved this recipe. It was pretty fast and easy. I made a few changes, but I do think the recipe as written would be great also. I added grilled chicken, onions and about a teaspoon of sesame oil. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
Delicious! I made the dressing per the recipe but without chili flakes so kids would eat it. So glad I doubled to have on salad later in the week. Definitely a keeper of a recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
I wasn't to impressed with how this turned out. The only thing I changed was the type of noodles. I used Wacky Mac instead of linguine. The flavors just didn't blend well in my opinion. I have a feeling this is going to take a long time to finish even with 3 growing boys in the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Photo by Camille
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
It was good... Unfortunately the hubby is not a peanut sauce fan. Probably won't make it again due to the hubby.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Camille

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
This was VERY easy and tasty, however I did change some of the recipe. First of all, I doubled the ingredients in the dressing; I hate dry pasta. After I made the dressing as the recipe had written (except doubled), I tasted it and it was WAY too salty. So I added another tbsp. of brown sugar, another dose of red pepper flakes, another tsp. of chili garlic sauce, and 1 1/2 tbsp. of honey. This did the trick...the dressing was excellent!! I added red peppers, green peppers, green onions, and julienned carrots, omitted the celery and cilantro, and it was awesome!! My husband took a bite before I put it in the fridge to chill, and I had fight him off because he loved it so much and didn't want to wait. With the modifications, this may be the best Asian noodle salad I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
My husband and I loved this recipe. I left out the green onions and celery and it still had lots of flavor. Great to have ready and chilled for a hot summer night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
I made this last night. I read the reviews and went ahead and doubled the dressing. I used Srircha sauce and 1 clove of garlic. This sauce gives the dish a little kick. If you aren't into heat then cut the srircha in half. I will make this again. The roasted peanuts give this dish the taste that it needs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chino Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
I believe Sriracha sauce is the same as the Asian garlic-chili sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shanghai Noodle Salad

See how to make a delicious cold noodle salad.

Yuba Noodle Salad

A yuba "noodle" and cabbage salad with a flavorful peanut dressing.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States