Chicken-Noodle Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Quick and easy. A little bland but easy to spice up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
I used tuna instead of chicken and added broccoli, and it was delicious. Not gourmet by any means but very easy and fast to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
I seasoned the chicken with not only pepper, but garlic, italian seasoning, and salt as well. I used Cream of Broccoli instead of Chicken and Broccoli. Overall, very good. A thumbs up from my husband as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Ok this was just not to my liking. I doubled the 'sauce', using two cans of Crm of Chicken being as we're not big broccoli fans, when it's not fresh. 1 cup milk, 2/3 cup parm. chz. It was really thick and kinda gritty, and a bit over parmesan cheesy. Like too much cheese flavor for us. I added in my precooked chicken, my frozen veggies, and my uncooked noodles, wondering just how the noodles were going to cook in all this thick goop. After a half an hour and they were hardly done??? I added a half a cup of hot water... stirred. Added another half a cup of hot water. That seemed to thin it out a bit, and cut the flavor down a bit. Still seemed to be too salty and missing something, so I added in some garlic powder and Italian Seasoning, that helped a little. End result, another 15/20 mins to cook the noodles, and after an hour or more to prepare this 'easy' dinner, my family looked at me like I was crazy. We couldn't even eat it. What a waste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soldiersgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Was easy to make and I followed the directions exactly. It wasn't bad but really nothing special. It was a very creamy chicken noodle thing. If it wasn't for the brocolli I added I doubt my picky daughter would have ate her supper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
my family of picky eaters loved this!!!!!!!!! even gave it to the in-laws and they raved about it also. i did make more of the sauce and used one can of cream of ck and one cream of mushroom. loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Very good and very easy to make. I added about a cup and a half of steamed broccoli to the end product and, Voila, one dish meal. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mangel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Cambria, Missouri, USA
Living In: Leeton, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
I do this recipie all the time now and it is deffinetly a hit at my house. My very picky husband loves it and so do I because not only is it delicious but easy to make as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mcallen, Texas, USA
Living In: Minot Afb, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
This was not to our liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
It went over really well for my family of 8. I doubled the recipe and served it with peas and carrots. After I made the dish I put it into a casserole dish added more Parmesan cheese to the top and broiled it just long enough to brown the top. For my super picky eater I kept out some of the plain noodles added a little evoo and Parmesan cheese, salt and pepper and she was super happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bargersville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States