Chicken-Noodle Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Quick and easy. A little bland but easy to spice up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
I used tuna instead of chicken and added broccoli, and it was delicious. Not gourmet by any means but very easy and fast to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
I seasoned the chicken with not only pepper, but garlic, italian seasoning, and salt as well. I used Cream of Broccoli instead of Chicken and Broccoli. Overall, very good. A thumbs up from my husband as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Ok this was just not to my liking. I doubled the 'sauce', using two cans of Crm of Chicken being as we're not big broccoli fans, when it's not fresh. 1 cup milk, 2/3 cup parm. chz. It was really thick and kinda gritty, and a bit over parmesan cheesy. Like too much cheese flavor for us. I added in my precooked chicken, my frozen veggies, and my uncooked noodles, wondering just how the noodles were going to cook in all this thick goop. After a half an hour and they were hardly done??? I added a half a cup of hot water... stirred. Added another half a cup of hot water. That seemed to thin it out a bit, and cut the flavor down a bit. Still seemed to be too salty and missing something, so I added in some garlic powder and Italian Seasoning, that helped a little. End result, another 15/20 mins to cook the noodles, and after an hour or more to prepare this 'easy' dinner, my family looked at me like I was crazy. We couldn't even eat it. What a waste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soldiersgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Was easy to make and I followed the directions exactly. It wasn't bad but really nothing special. It was a very creamy chicken noodle thing. If it wasn't for the brocolli I added I doubt my picky daughter would have ate her supper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
my family of picky eaters loved this!!!!!!!!! even gave it to the in-laws and they raved about it also. i did make more of the sauce and used one can of cream of ck and one cream of mushroom. loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Very good and very easy to make. I added about a cup and a half of steamed broccoli to the end product and, Voila, one dish meal. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mangel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Cambria, Missouri, USA
Living In: Leeton, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
I do this recipie all the time now and it is deffinetly a hit at my house. My very picky husband loves it and so do I because not only is it delicious but easy to make as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mcallen, Texas, USA
Living In: Minot Afb, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
This was not to our liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
It went over really well for my family of 8. I doubled the recipe and served it with peas and carrots. After I made the dish I put it into a casserole dish added more Parmesan cheese to the top and broiled it just long enough to brown the top. For my super picky eater I kept out some of the plain noodles added a little evoo and Parmesan cheese, salt and pepper and she was super happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bargersville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States