Chicken Noodle Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
I changed a few things. I used cheddar cheese on top, and crushed cheez-its crackers. Instead of peas and carrots I used chopped broccoli. It was ok. Honestly the sauce is very similar to what I use for chicken enchiladas. So, next time I'll use rice instead of the noodles, and add corn and black beans, then it'll be a chicken enchillada casserole! Overall, not bad, especially when you are low on gorceries, because these are the ingredients that we seem to always have around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2007
Yuck! I wouldn't put my family through that again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2007
Very Good!! I used 4 small chicken breasts, sauteed with garlic powder and about 1/4 cup chopped shallots. Also used 1 can of peas and a small can of chopped mushrooms. Monterey Jack cheese with jalapanos gave it a little kick. No bread cubes. Delish---Good Comfort Food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTEL2003

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Albany, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Tupelo, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2007
Great recipe! I saute the chicken in a little bit of garlic with the onion, and I use 1 1/2 cans of cream of chicken soup. Those are the only changes I made. My daughter and my husband both love it. We will add this to our weekly dinner "rotation". :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2007
My family and I really enjoyed this. Used Jack cheese (not American) and topped with crushed Ritz crackers. We thought the Ritz added a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
This was my first casserole ever and I was quite happy with it as a base recipe. I made a few changes based on my convenience and my tastes: I used leftover rotisserie chicken from the grocery store, I sauteed 1/2 an onion (minced)and a clove of minced garlic, I used cream of mushroom soup, I added Trader Joe's vegetable medley for the vegetable (it's frozen - I hate canned veggies, and I used salt and pepper and Emeril's Original Essence (11/2tsp) for spice. The spice blend was perfect - it really gave it a nice kick. I also topped with cheddar and crushed Ritz crackers. My husband and I loved it. Will defintely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
This was a quick & easy meal. I followed someone elses suggestion & boiled chicken breast is some seasoning-I used mrs dash garlic. Then added peas & mushrooms. My husband loved it, so I made a second the next day for my grandma- a hit again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
This was not a bad recipe. It would have been better if I had remembered the milk. My husband and father in law ate it up. I will make again, thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CyndeG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smyrna, Georgia, USA
Living In: Stockbridge, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
My husband and I thought this was terrific..I like others altered the recipe..there's so many variations with it...but it was great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2006
This recipe was so yummy and definetly a great Comfort food. I made it for my boyfriend and he gave me major kudos and high fives. We liked it better than the tuna noodle casserole I make. I did change a few things which I think made it even better. I boiled the chicken in water until it could be shredded. Then I sauted the chicken in butter just to brown it a little with red onion, chopped celery, salt, pepper and garlic powder. I also steamed fresh broccoli and chopped carrots to add as vegetables and I added corn and peas to the mixture. I didn't have chili powder or paprika so I used cayenne pepper to taste depending on how spicy you want it but it gave it a little kick but not too much. I also used white cheddar and mild cheddar block cheese and montery jack with jalapenos block cheese that I cut into little medium sized strips and stired some into the whole mixture to make it extra creamy and cheesy which tasted awesome. I used the rest of my cheese strips to put on top. I did not have any bread only club crackers, so I crushed them up and sprinkled over the cheese if I had ritz crackers I would have used those but the other was still great on top adding some crunch which I think sounds better than bread. It was all just so delicious and I will be making this over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States