Chicken Noodle Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
Had to drastically change this, since it was dry. The bread cubes were replaced with panko breadcrumbs and then drizzled with butter. Replaced the peas with corn. Not an out of the ordinary casserole. Plain as day.... A huge dissapointment......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tricia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2008
i added a lot of things to this and it came out sooooo tasty! first i added miracle whip - about 2 spoonfulls - instead of the bread i used xtra crispy shake n bake for the topping - i added shredded Cheddar to the mixture as well as underneath the topping - also used a little less than a cup of milk - when i was adding what was called for i thought it looked like way too much...didn't add any veggies either..ok, so i guess maybe it's not even the same recipe!! but i am now stuffed!! so full and satisfied!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by singlemomtotwo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
Awesome dish! I made some changes to suit my taste. I added a can of diced green chiles which added a nice flavor to it. I also did about 12 oz. noodles and 3 chicken breasts, and I used cream of mushroom soup instead of chream of chicken. No chili powder, or minced onion. Was sure to put in plenty of salt, fresh ground pepper and a little garlic salt. I sprinkled it with shredded cheddar cheese and then crushed corn flakes over it. Corn flakes make for a real nice crunchy layer and you don't have to coat them in butter. I will definitely make this receipe over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Western Springs, Illinois, USA
Living In: Cambria, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
Really enjoyed this casserole. Made a few changes~ hubby brought home bigger bag of noodles and cream of chicken soup than the 4 servings I wanted to make called for so we had enough "stuff" for two batches. We added sour cream to the mix with the soup, etc. Threw in a can of corn we had on hand. Cooked the chicken with diced onion and garlic and added parsley and basil to the sauce as well. We enjoyed the first casserole and put the second in the freezer for a later date. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MeggieSuzel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hopewell, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
I made this for dinner this evening and quite honestly, I thought it was going to be great...but it was just okay, alittle boring and bland and I did even add fresh garlic and extra pepper. Even my 10 yr old thought it was bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waynesville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
Two stars cooked as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Princess Dork

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
This is easy to prepare with great results. I chopped up some fresh carrots and a small amount of celery. I cooked this in water and at the last minute added some fresh peas. I don't care for canned vegetables. I used a whole onion in the recipe and added 1 T. of chopped garlic. I also used a large can of the cream of chicken soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithers, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
Very Good. My picky eater loved it, which is saying a lot, but my husband said it was bland. I thought it was really good. It was even better as leftovers. I do think next time I'll spice up the spices a bit and add more chili powder and perhaps Jalapeno cheese on top. I'll let you know how it comes out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
A little bland but we were fighting over it for some reason.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melpy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkridge, Maryland, USA
Living In: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
Great recipe! Like many I tried this because my partner doesn't like tuna. Very good with Cheddar cheese and cream of mushroom soup as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leslie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgeton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Manchester, Cheshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States