Chicken Noodle Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
I made this for dinner this evening and quite honestly, I thought it was going to be great...but it was just okay, alittle boring and bland and I did even add fresh garlic and extra pepper. Even my 10 yr old thought it was bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waynesville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
Two stars cooked as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Princess Dork

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
This is easy to prepare with great results. I chopped up some fresh carrots and a small amount of celery. I cooked this in water and at the last minute added some fresh peas. I don't care for canned vegetables. I used a whole onion in the recipe and added 1 T. of chopped garlic. I also used a large can of the cream of chicken soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithers, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
Very Good. My picky eater loved it, which is saying a lot, but my husband said it was bland. I thought it was really good. It was even better as leftovers. I do think next time I'll spice up the spices a bit and add more chili powder and perhaps Jalapeno cheese on top. I'll let you know how it comes out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
A little bland but we were fighting over it for some reason.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melpy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkridge, Maryland, USA
Living In: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
Great recipe! Like many I tried this because my partner doesn't like tuna. Very good with Cheddar cheese and cream of mushroom soup as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leslie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgeton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Manchester, Cheshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
Excellent. The whole family loved it. I made some changes. I already had cooked shredded chicken, so instead of onion I used 1/2 tsp onion powder. Also, 1/2 tsp garlic powder. I left out the bread. Finally, I diced fresh carrots, boiled them for 6 minutes, and added frozen peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warren, Ohio, USA
Living In: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
I changed a few things. I used cheddar cheese on top, and crushed cheez-its crackers. Instead of peas and carrots I used chopped broccoli. It was ok. Honestly the sauce is very similar to what I use for chicken enchiladas. So, next time I'll use rice instead of the noodles, and add corn and black beans, then it'll be a chicken enchillada casserole! Overall, not bad, especially when you are low on gorceries, because these are the ingredients that we seem to always have around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2007
Yuck! I wouldn't put my family through that again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2007
Very Good!! I used 4 small chicken breasts, sauteed with garlic powder and about 1/4 cup chopped shallots. Also used 1 can of peas and a small can of chopped mushrooms. Monterey Jack cheese with jalapanos gave it a little kick. No bread cubes. Delish---Good Comfort Food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTEL2003

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Albany, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Tupelo, Mississippi, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States