Chicken Noodle Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2000
WOW! This was a great recipe to try and now I'm making it almost once a week. I prefer to use 12oz. of noodles instead of 8, but that's because I love pasta. Also great with tuna (one can, chunk lite) instead of chicken. I highly recommend this to all casserole lovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2002
This was quite tasty and fairly simple to make. The paprika and chile powder gave it a nice flavour. I used a frozen oriental veggie mix and the water chestnuts added a little something extra. I will make this again. Three cheers for Heather and her submission.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2002
Great!!! It's a keeper. I only had co-jack block cheese so I sliced that up and used it. Also, I had no paprika or chili powder. I used a generous dash of oregano, cumin, and cheyenne pepper to substitute for the chili powder and just left the paprika out - AND IT STILL TASTED AMAZING! We also substituted a can of mixed vegetables instead of the peas and carrots. Very easy and my 2 year old son loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2002
I toyed with this recipe a bit. I didn't have cream of chicken soup, so I used cream of mushroom instead. I also threw in a small can of mushrooms and a cup of shredded cheddar cheese. I then topped it with crushed potato chips instead of the cheese/bread mixture. The end result? Fantastic. This recipe has many possibilities. Thanks Heather!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2002
This was really good. I had to substitute some ingredients - I used cream of mushroom soup, velveeta cheese and canned mushrooms. The chili powder gave this a nice flavor. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2002
this recipe was easy & very tasy...I doubled it and added more cheese on the top. I'll even add more bread next time, the bread added to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2002
Got rave reviews all around. I used chicken tenderloins (what I had) and for some reason I put them in a baggie with 1/4 of melted margarine and onion flakes for a few hours. When I sautéed, I didn't need to add anything to the pan. I think bread on the bottom would make a nice change and maybe breadcrumbs on top would be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDOWNING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2006
This recipe was so yummy and definetly a great Comfort food. I made it for my boyfriend and he gave me major kudos and high fives. We liked it better than the tuna noodle casserole I make. I did change a few things which I think made it even better. I boiled the chicken in water until it could be shredded. Then I sauted the chicken in butter just to brown it a little with red onion, chopped celery, salt, pepper and garlic powder. I also steamed fresh broccoli and chopped carrots to add as vegetables and I added corn and peas to the mixture. I didn't have chili powder or paprika so I used cayenne pepper to taste depending on how spicy you want it but it gave it a little kick but not too much. I also used white cheddar and mild cheddar block cheese and montery jack with jalapenos block cheese that I cut into little medium sized strips and stired some into the whole mixture to make it extra creamy and cheesy which tasted awesome. I used the rest of my cheese strips to put on top. I did not have any bread only club crackers, so I crushed them up and sprinkled over the cheese if I had ritz crackers I would have used those but the other was still great on top adding some crunch which I think sounds better than bread. It was all just so delicious and I will be making this over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
My husband and I thought this was terrific..I like others altered the recipe..there's so many variations with it...but it was great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
This was a quick & easy meal. I followed someone elses suggestion & boiled chicken breast is some seasoning-I used mrs dash garlic. Then added peas & mushrooms. My husband loved it, so I made a second the next day for my grandma- a hit again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States