Chicken Noodle Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2002
This was quite tasty and fairly simple to make. The paprika and chile powder gave it a nice flavour. I used a frozen oriental veggie mix and the water chestnuts added a little something extra. I will make this again. Three cheers for Heather and her submission.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2002
Great!!! It's a keeper. I only had co-jack block cheese so I sliced that up and used it. Also, I had no paprika or chili powder. I used a generous dash of oregano, cumin, and cheyenne pepper to substitute for the chili powder and just left the paprika out - AND IT STILL TASTED AMAZING! We also substituted a can of mixed vegetables instead of the peas and carrots. Very easy and my 2 year old son loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2002
This was really good. I had to substitute some ingredients - I used cream of mushroom soup, velveeta cheese and canned mushrooms. The chili powder gave this a nice flavor. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2002
I toyed with this recipe a bit. I didn't have cream of chicken soup, so I used cream of mushroom instead. I also threw in a small can of mushrooms and a cup of shredded cheddar cheese. I then topped it with crushed potato chips instead of the cheese/bread mixture. The end result? Fantastic. This recipe has many possibilities. Thanks Heather!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2000
WOW! This was a great recipe to try and now I'm making it almost once a week. I prefer to use 12oz. of noodles instead of 8, but that's because I love pasta. Also great with tuna (one can, chunk lite) instead of chicken. I highly recommend this to all casserole lovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2006
This recipe was so yummy and definetly a great Comfort food. I made it for my boyfriend and he gave me major kudos and high fives. We liked it better than the tuna noodle casserole I make. I did change a few things which I think made it even better. I boiled the chicken in water until it could be shredded. Then I sauted the chicken in butter just to brown it a little with red onion, chopped celery, salt, pepper and garlic powder. I also steamed fresh broccoli and chopped carrots to add as vegetables and I added corn and peas to the mixture. I didn't have chili powder or paprika so I used cayenne pepper to taste depending on how spicy you want it but it gave it a little kick but not too much. I also used white cheddar and mild cheddar block cheese and montery jack with jalapenos block cheese that I cut into little medium sized strips and stired some into the whole mixture to make it extra creamy and cheesy which tasted awesome. I used the rest of my cheese strips to put on top. I did not have any bread only club crackers, so I crushed them up and sprinkled over the cheese if I had ritz crackers I would have used those but the other was still great on top adding some crunch which I think sounds better than bread. It was all just so delicious and I will be making this over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
This was a quick & easy meal. I followed someone elses suggestion & boiled chicken breast is some seasoning-I used mrs dash garlic. Then added peas & mushrooms. My husband loved it, so I made a second the next day for my grandma- a hit again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2002
this recipe was easy & very tasy...I doubled it and added more cheese on the top. I'll even add more bread next time, the bread added to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2002
Got rave reviews all around. I used chicken tenderloins (what I had) and for some reason I put them in a baggie with 1/4 of melted margarine and onion flakes for a few hours. When I sautéed, I didn't need to add anything to the pan. I think bread on the bottom would make a nice change and maybe breadcrumbs on top would be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDOWNING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
My husband and I thought this was terrific..I like others altered the recipe..there's so many variations with it...but it was great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States