Chicken Noodle Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2005
This turned out really good and was easy to make. I did add maybe 3 T. of minced onion and 1 clove of minced garlic. I wouldn't recommend putting the noodles in the bottom of the pan, set aside and then add and toss with Chicken mixture. I used half of a 398g package of medium egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2005
I thought this recipe was very easy,and good. my husband didnt care for it, but my father-in-law loved it.I would probably make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2005
It was OK - kind of bland. I'm not sure what it needed - maybe brocolli instead of peas and carrots . . . I don't know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 11, 2005
A good way to use that left over chicken! I used 1 teaspoon of dried onion flakes, a small can of corn in place of the peas & carrots (yuck!), added a dash of Frank's Red Hot Sauce for 'zing', Cheddar cheese instead of Jack, and topped all of it off with a small can of French Fried Onions for crunch! Scaled it down to serve 4...made enough for at least 6 ample servings. I think this is a good base for any left over poultry, meat or fish. By the way, using 1/2 can soup and 1/2 can sour cream will reduce the sodium in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2005
Very good. I made a few changes. I used American cheese, as recommended by others, but it wouldn't melt. I will probably use shredded chedder next time. I also didn't use onions. I used onion salt and Mrs. Dash to cook the chicken instead. Used sourdough bread for the topping and that was very good. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2005
This was really easy to make, especially because I was in a hurry and had some left over chicken breasts that I needed to use. I thought a little Miracle Whip or mustard would add a nice zingy flavor, I'll do that next I make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2005
This was pretty good--we liked the bread on top and I made it with Monterey Jack because that is what I had on hand (I'll try the american next time, thanks for the tip!)--but we thought it could have used a little more flavor--I will make it again and add a bit more chilli powder and paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hauppauge, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2004
Yes this is my recipe...just to let you know allrecipes altered the way I sent it before they published the recipe. I always use American cheese, NOT Jack cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
105 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2003
I used a can of peas (no carrots)and substituted shredded mozzarella and cheddar that I had on hand for the Jack cheese. I also sprayed the top of the bread cubes with a little spray margarine before baking. It turned out quite well, and was even better left over the next day. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZEWBIEDOO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2003
I have made this recipe twice now. I generally use different vegetables depending on how quickly we need to eat. The first time I used fresh broccoli and carrots. Steamed them first then added to the pan with the soup mixture. Today I used a can of peas and carrots and a can of corn. Turned out great both times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States