Chicken Noodle Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
Great recipe to work off of. My changes: used 1/4 cup of chopped onion, mixed frozen vegetables, cheddar cheese and Ritz crackers for a topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaliMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
This recipe was very yummy! My husband, who is a very picky eater loved it! I did stray from the original recipe just a little bit- I used frozen egg noodles, and instead of bread I used crushed lays potato chips. I also skipped out on the veggies b/c my husband doesn't like them. I will dfinately make this dish again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linseya

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
I thought this was an excellent recipe. However, I did make some substitutions. I did not use Monterey Jack Cheese, I used 2-3 Cups of Sharp Cheddar. I also did not use the bread slices. I used 2-3 individual packets of Ritz crackers (crushed). SUPER EASY AND GREAT!!! My husband and son love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shallmark
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
This was simple to make and my three year old son loved it!!!I didnt put chilli powder in it and i added a little minced garlic.I would recomend this to everyone!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
This recipe is great. I leave out the peas and carrots though because I am not a vegetable person. My family loves it. I make it in big batches because I have yet to have any left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
This recipe was wonderful. I didn't use any vegetables because I prefer them on the side. I also used shredded monterey jack instead of slices. I will definitely make this one again! Add garlic for amazing flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
Had to drastically change this, since it was dry. The bread cubes were replaced with panko breadcrumbs and then drizzled with butter. Replaced the peas with corn. Not an out of the ordinary casserole. Plain as day.... A huge dissapointment......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tricia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2008
i added a lot of things to this and it came out sooooo tasty! first i added miracle whip - about 2 spoonfulls - instead of the bread i used xtra crispy shake n bake for the topping - i added shredded Cheddar to the mixture as well as underneath the topping - also used a little less than a cup of milk - when i was adding what was called for i thought it looked like way too much...didn't add any veggies either..ok, so i guess maybe it's not even the same recipe!! but i am now stuffed!! so full and satisfied!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by singlemomtotwo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
Awesome dish! I made some changes to suit my taste. I added a can of diced green chiles which added a nice flavor to it. I also did about 12 oz. noodles and 3 chicken breasts, and I used cream of mushroom soup instead of chream of chicken. No chili powder, or minced onion. Was sure to put in plenty of salt, fresh ground pepper and a little garlic salt. I sprinkled it with shredded cheddar cheese and then crushed corn flakes over it. Corn flakes make for a real nice crunchy layer and you don't have to coat them in butter. I will definitely make this receipe over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Western Springs, Illinois, USA
Living In: Cambria, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
Really enjoyed this casserole. Made a few changes~ hubby brought home bigger bag of noodles and cream of chicken soup than the 4 servings I wanted to make called for so we had enough "stuff" for two batches. We added sour cream to the mix with the soup, etc. Threw in a can of corn we had on hand. Cooked the chicken with diced onion and garlic and added parsley and basil to the sauce as well. We enjoyed the first casserole and put the second in the freezer for a later date. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MeggieSuzel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hopewell, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States