Chicken Noodle Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
ugh, this is one of my hubby's favorite dinners and i cannot for the life of me figure out why! i think 3 stars at best, he says 5, so it gets four. i find it dry and bland, but he thinks it's excellent. one good aspect is it's versatility - you can add whatever veggies you chose. i sometimes will skip the bread topping for plain bread crumbs or cracker crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
Very good. I used tysons diced roasted chicken. Sqaush vs. peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
Very good, my 9 year old loved it, he even went back for seconds! I did add more chile powder and paprika. I also used 12 oz. of pasta. All in all a good recipe. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
I am very pleasantly surprised! I am eating this as I type this and it is so delicious! My husband hasn't tried it yet, but if I love it, I know he will, too! :) I didn't use the bread, I used Ritz Crackers as the toping and used shredded cheddar cheese. It is a little dryer than I anticipated and will probably double up on the cream of chicken the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
Great recipe to work off of. My changes: used 1/4 cup of chopped onion, mixed frozen vegetables, cheddar cheese and Ritz crackers for a topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaliMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
This recipe was very yummy! My husband, who is a very picky eater loved it! I did stray from the original recipe just a little bit- I used frozen egg noodles, and instead of bread I used crushed lays potato chips. I also skipped out on the veggies b/c my husband doesn't like them. I will dfinately make this dish again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linseya

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
I thought this was an excellent recipe. However, I did make some substitutions. I did not use Monterey Jack Cheese, I used 2-3 Cups of Sharp Cheddar. I also did not use the bread slices. I used 2-3 individual packets of Ritz crackers (crushed). SUPER EASY AND GREAT!!! My husband and son love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shallmark
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
This was simple to make and my three year old son loved it!!!I didnt put chilli powder in it and i added a little minced garlic.I would recomend this to everyone!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
This recipe is great. I leave out the peas and carrots though because I am not a vegetable person. My family loves it. I make it in big batches because I have yet to have any left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
This recipe was wonderful. I didn't use any vegetables because I prefer them on the side. I also used shredded monterey jack instead of slices. I will definitely make this one again! Add garlic for amazing flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States