Chicken Noodle Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
Very good, my 9 year old loved it, he even went back for seconds! I did add more chile powder and paprika. I also used 12 oz. of pasta. All in all a good recipe. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
I am very pleasantly surprised! I am eating this as I type this and it is so delicious! My husband hasn't tried it yet, but if I love it, I know he will, too! :) I didn't use the bread, I used Ritz Crackers as the toping and used shredded cheddar cheese. It is a little dryer than I anticipated and will probably double up on the cream of chicken the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
Great recipe to work off of. My changes: used 1/4 cup of chopped onion, mixed frozen vegetables, cheddar cheese and Ritz crackers for a topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaliMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
This recipe was very yummy! My husband, who is a very picky eater loved it! I did stray from the original recipe just a little bit- I used frozen egg noodles, and instead of bread I used crushed lays potato chips. I also skipped out on the veggies b/c my husband doesn't like them. I will dfinately make this dish again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linseya

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
I thought this was an excellent recipe. However, I did make some substitutions. I did not use Monterey Jack Cheese, I used 2-3 Cups of Sharp Cheddar. I also did not use the bread slices. I used 2-3 individual packets of Ritz crackers (crushed). SUPER EASY AND GREAT!!! My husband and son love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shallmark
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
This was simple to make and my three year old son loved it!!!I didnt put chilli powder in it and i added a little minced garlic.I would recomend this to everyone!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
This recipe is great. I leave out the peas and carrots though because I am not a vegetable person. My family loves it. I make it in big batches because I have yet to have any left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
This recipe was wonderful. I didn't use any vegetables because I prefer them on the side. I also used shredded monterey jack instead of slices. I will definitely make this one again! Add garlic for amazing flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
Had to drastically change this, since it was dry. The bread cubes were replaced with panko breadcrumbs and then drizzled with butter. Replaced the peas with corn. Not an out of the ordinary casserole. Plain as day.... A huge dissapointment......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tricia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2008
i added a lot of things to this and it came out sooooo tasty! first i added miracle whip - about 2 spoonfulls - instead of the bread i used xtra crispy shake n bake for the topping - i added shredded Cheddar to the mixture as well as underneath the topping - also used a little less than a cup of milk - when i was adding what was called for i thought it looked like way too much...didn't add any veggies either..ok, so i guess maybe it's not even the same recipe!! but i am now stuffed!! so full and satisfied!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by singlemomtotwo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States