Chicken Noodle Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
This was okay, if you like bland then this is perfect for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
I made this casserole yesterday and found it to be dry and didn't have too much flavour. In fairness I used 1% milk and perhaps should have used 2% instead. I also used 1/2 tsp of chili powder and should have used more. I'll try this recipe again as it was easy to prepare but will use 2% milk and more chili powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MJP1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
Great recipe. I did have to do some changes. I didn't have any milk so I used whipping cream. I made my own chicken soup. I skipped the onions because my husband is allergic to them. Unfortunately we didn't have any cheese. I also didn't have any bread crumbs. It tasted great without the cheese and bread crumbs. But next time I think it would taste even better with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SONYAWOOD

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
This was wonderful. My husband and I made it few nights back. We didn't have any cream of chicken soup, only cream of mushroom. We also did not have Monterey Jack cheese nor did we use the bread topping (to make it a little healthier). Next time I will use different soup for the sauce (probably use the cream of chicken as listen in the recipe). We have had leftovers for lunch the past 3 days. Great recipe to make an inexpensive meal with great leftovers! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarina814

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mount Dora, Florida, USA
Living In: Lake Mary, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
It works in a pinch, but I found it very dry. The ingredients were spread very thin in the pan so the noodles dried out by the end. Overall the flavor was good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
I was in a pinch and looking for a simple chicken dish to put off going grocery shopping on a busy night. I used canned chicken breast to save time. Then I used a cup of sour cream and 1/2 cup milk. I used american cheese slices. And then I cubed up hamburger buns for the bread cubes. Then I baked at 350 for 25 minutes. It turned out great, even my picky eaters ate it all. And it was ready in 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
ugh, this is one of my hubby's favorite dinners and i cannot for the life of me figure out why! i think 3 stars at best, he says 5, so it gets four. i find it dry and bland, but he thinks it's excellent. one good aspect is it's versatility - you can add whatever veggies you chose. i sometimes will skip the bread topping for plain bread crumbs or cracker crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
Very good. I used tysons diced roasted chicken. Sqaush vs. peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
Very good, my 9 year old loved it, he even went back for seconds! I did add more chile powder and paprika. I also used 12 oz. of pasta. All in all a good recipe. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
I am very pleasantly surprised! I am eating this as I type this and it is so delicious! My husband hasn't tried it yet, but if I love it, I know he will, too! :) I didn't use the bread, I used Ritz Crackers as the toping and used shredded cheddar cheese. It is a little dryer than I anticipated and will probably double up on the cream of chicken the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States