Chicken Noodle Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Not bad, but just okay. My boys ate it, but didn't really care for it (they're not casserole people). Maybe more cheese inside the casserole might help. I may try again when in a bind, adding more cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
This was a excellant recipe. My husband loved it and actually had a second helping, he usually never does that. I did however add a few ingredents. Not only did I use Cream of Chicken Soup, but I also used Cream of Mushroom. Instead of Monterey Jack Cheese I used Pepper Jack Cheese. I also added Tobasco Sauce and Garlic Salt to it as well. It was pretty spicey, but turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
This recipe is easy and a sure crowd-pleaser. My husband and I like spicy food, so we added Sriracha sauce. Also, I added a bunch of broccoli for a little extra nutritional punch. will definitely make this comfort food again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
really good & definitely comfort food! i added some frozen veggies & used buttered bread crumbs, since i didn't have any ritz crackers. I also used garlic salt for a lil more flavor. yummy! my fiance said it tasted similiar to a pot pie. *hint: if you mix in frozen veggies, your gonna have to bake for at least 45 mins or else the veggies will only be luke warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Souza'sGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Folsom, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
This was a good blue print to tasty meal! I added one more chicken breast, added additional seasonings to them (seasoned salt, garlic powder, and some rotisserie), used about a half of an onion, used an addtl can of soup, a little extra milk and peas/carrots. Topped with crushed Ritz crackers/butter instead of bread. Boyfriend loved it! will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blue Island, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dolton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
wonderful casserole... it was really easy to make and it was very good. I didnt use monterey jack cheese since I did not have it at home but even without it is was great. I also skipped the soft white bread cubed and just used bread crumbs. Another change I made was instead of using egg noodles I used elbow noodles which worked just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
I made this pretty much as written, with the exception of adding a full bag of egg noodles (12oz). The whole family ate it up (including the picky ones), and I liked it too. The only issue was that it was too dry - I should have doubled the sauce since I added so much more noodles. Next time I will do that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
This is a great base, but I definitely made some changes. First, I use a full pound of chicken to and boil in chicken stock before cubing. Then I use the stock in place of milk. I also use 2 cans cream of chicken and leave off the cheese. I also found the cubed bread too fussy so I just sprinkle with Italian bread crumbs. This is a great recipe to make a double batch of. If you get a disposable casserole dish you can freeze it and have a ready-made casserole to just pop in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
This was ok. I used more noodles and cajun seasoning instead of the chili powder. I also used leftover grilled chicken quarters that I deboned as my husband doesn't like chicken breast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Good standby meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States