Chicken Noodle Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
Quick, easy, whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2003
This recipe was so good! So creamy, but the crackers gave it some crunch. I added about a teaspoon of minced garlic to the onion mix and added some jalepeno potato chips to the cracker topping for some kick. Destined to be a must-have in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2003
Very good. I didn't have cans of chunk chicken, but had boneless chicken breasts that I cut up and cooked ahead of time. I precooked the noodles also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2004
REALLY REALLY good! I predict this one to eventually be in the hall of fame. My husband, who is the pickiest eater in the world (hasn't liked any of the recipes from this site in 2 years), really liked this one. It is simple, and I cut the fat and calories by using reduced fat versions of the ingredients. Thanks for a keeper recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2005
I made two 9x13 pans because I feed nine people, but expect leftovers. There was none left!!! I did add some jalapeno and cheddar chips to the topping and it gave it a bit of spice. I also used shredded chicken instead of canned. My boys loved it and were even scraping the casserole dish. This will definitely be served again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2005
It is ridiculous how good this is. I made this last night and it was very well recieved. I thought it was perfect, but some might want to go easier on the cheese. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
Man, was this good! I used leftover Thanksgiving turkey and everyone raved. I was concerned that the noodles wouldn't cook since the only "liquid" in the recipe was the sour cream and cans of condensed soup. But they cooked up fine. Thanks for the great recipe, Lisa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DART1121

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Turin, Iowa, USA
Living In: West Bend, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
My family absolutley LOVES this dish! I have made it many times (even though I am just now getting to rating it!) and each time my husband and (picky) kids rave. It is also fabulous for leftovers the next day. This recipe is definitley a favorite in our house. Thanks soooooo much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
This recipe has become a new favorite. I add one soup can of water to reduce the richness, and it's perfect. My roommate and I nearly licked the casserole dish clean! It's so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel C.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2006
When I make this recipe, I reduce the butter and onion to only a few TBS each and cut the cheddar back to 2 cups and I love it! Such great comfort food. Also, I prefer using non-canned chicken for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States