Chicken Noodle Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2003
This recipe was so good! So creamy, but the crackers gave it some crunch. I added about a teaspoon of minced garlic to the onion mix and added some jalepeno potato chips to the cracker topping for some kick. Destined to be a must-have in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2003
Very good. I didn't have cans of chunk chicken, but had boneless chicken breasts that I cut up and cooked ahead of time. I precooked the noodles also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2003
prep was easy once we figured it out was tasty too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2004
REALLY REALLY good! I predict this one to eventually be in the hall of fame. My husband, who is the pickiest eater in the world (hasn't liked any of the recipes from this site in 2 years), really liked this one. It is simple, and I cut the fat and calories by using reduced fat versions of the ingredients. Thanks for a keeper recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2004
The top section of this casserole was good. Very tasty with the noodles, chicken, cheese and toasted crackers. But it was WAY too creamy... sour CREAM, CREAM of mushroom, CREAM of chicken! Overall it is good, couldn't eat too much of it because it was so filling. Will definitely make again.. just need something sweet or spicy to break up the CREAM! (I used RITZ for the crackers and low fat everything else)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2004
Would give this a 3.5 rating if I could. It was OK. No one really cared about it. Kind of bland even though I added fresh cracked black pepper and nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2004
This was very very good. I added a couple things - in fact I have decided to turn it into my own recipe - which I have now submitted - hopefully it will be accepted soon :) It's called Fiesta Chicken Noodle Casserole. Thank you so much Lisa for your great recipe "starter".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JILLTOONS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2004
We really enjoyed this recipe! I made two small changes though because it's what I had. 1)I poached 3 large chicken breasts in chicken broth and then chopped them up for the recipe and 2) I used one can of Cream of Chicken soup and one can of Cream of Celery soup. I think it turned out great. It's even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRISSYF

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Galion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2005
I made two 9x13 pans because I feed nine people, but expect leftovers. There was none left!!! I did add some jalapeno and cheddar chips to the topping and it gave it a bit of spice. I also used shredded chicken instead of canned. My boys loved it and were even scraping the casserole dish. This will definitely be served again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2005
i loved this. I cooked my boneless skinless chicken brests in a pan with butter and garlic first. Was very good. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fair Oaks, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States