Chicken Noodle Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
***1/2 stars actually. Couldn't decide if this was a 3 or 4. My husband said it was a three. For the record, I used 4 poached chicken breasts instead of the canned chicken. I cooked the noodles for 3 minutes because I was afraid to put them in uncooked. I used low fat soup and sour cream. I used 1 can cream of mushroom and one can cream of chicken. It tasted good just not anything spectacular. I would take this to a pot luck because I think most people would like it. It's just so rich cream soups, sour cream, butter, butter crackers, cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jephy's Mom

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
This was really good, but I think it needed more noodles and more chicken. Also, you don't need to saute the onion first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CooperCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Algonquin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
Too much sour cream!! Next time I will half the amount and maybe use cream cheese with chives instead. Also, french fried onions worked much better as a topper! Ritz crackers were boring and mushy. Honestly, no one liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HungryMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
OMG!!!! A very tasty recipe. I made this dish one night for a pot luck and i didn't get one bite. So i made it the next night for my family and found out why i it was gone so quick the night before!! I left the recipe the same except i used 3-4 chicken breast. I just boiled them and chopped them up. I like breast better than can. Though the canned chicken is nice and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Washington, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
This wasn't anything great, but it was quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Brentwood, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
we didnt like this one...it was pretty mushy and also pretty bland. The concept is good, but I would have to add A LOT to it to enhance it. sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
Easy and delish! Great comfort food for cold nights. Note: Makes ALOT of food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IndyKaren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Hazel Crest, Illinois, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
Good recipe, but feel it needs something. I used boneless chicken breasts instead of canned, and cream of chicken with herbs soup. I added minced garlic to the onion while it was cooking. It was just ok for me. I think with some added spices it would be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockaway, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
Pretty good but I found two exceptions to the original recipe. 1) DO NOT use low fat sour cream - it separates when cooking and the presentation is bad. 2) Make sure all of the noodles are covered. I did not and had crispy, uncooked noodles around the edges. Had I known of these two problems I would have had a better dish. But overall it was pretty darn good. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NUTFISH1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
This recipe is very good but I did make some changes. I used 3 frozen chicken breasts and boiled them with chicken bouillon cubes, then cubed the chicken. I cooked the onion in some olive oil and added it into the rest of the mixture. If you are confused about how much canned soup to use...definitely use 4 if making the full recipe. I used 1 can of low fat/low sodium cream of chicken and 1 regular and 1 can low fat/low sodium cream of celery and 1 regular (my husband hates mushrooms). I used low fat sour cream and also added a can of sliced water chestnuts for some crunch. I also filled one of the empty cans with milk and stirred that in so it wasn't quite so "thick." I was kinda worried about not cooking the noodles first, but they were just fine. Fairly easy and have enough leftovers for days. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fountain City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Effingham, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

King Ranch Chicken Casserole I

Check out this Texan-inspired chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States