Chicken Noodle Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
Bland. Bland, bland, bland. I wish I'd added more than just pepper. We all ate it but we didn't really enjoy it. I think with an extra sharp cheddar, some spices and elbow macaroni, this would be better. I probably won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
Very tasty and easy! Instead of bland canned chicken I used a pre-roasted and seasoned chicken from the grocery store. Needed to bake an extra 15 minutes so the noodles were completely cooked. Make sure you cover all the noodles with the sauce otherwise they'll be crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vista, California, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
This was very good. I used fresh cooked chicken instead of canned, and also cheddar soup instead of mushroom. Overall very tasty will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
I made this with leftover turkey and it was pretty good. I omitted the sour cream and cheddar cheese and added a can of cheddar cheese soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Rader

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hesperia, California, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
This was very yummy. I made a few modifications. First I sauteed the chicken in the butter and onion after the onion had softened. I added all the ingredients, except the noodles and crackers to the chicken and onion mixture and warmed on the stove while thoroughly mixing. I also added some frozen peas and carrots, paprika,garlic powder, and salt and pepper. Then I added the noodles, cooked al dente first. I crumbled the crackers on top and warmed in the oven for 15 minutes. This kept the casserole very moist. So I made more than a few modifications, but the base recipe was a great help. I served 8 adults and 6 young children from one 9x13 pan. We also had salad and bread and all made for a very good meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
Very good! I added garlic and about 1/2 milk. At the suggestion of others, I also added carrots, peas and celery. My best friend stopped on her way home and she tried it and loved it. (Did I mention she HATES celery) Even with the celery she thought it was wonderful. I was worried about the noodles, but they cooked wonderfully. This recipe will be a staple in our house
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
***1/2 stars actually. Couldn't decide if this was a 3 or 4. My husband said it was a three. For the record, I used 4 poached chicken breasts instead of the canned chicken. I cooked the noodles for 3 minutes because I was afraid to put them in uncooked. I used low fat soup and sour cream. I used 1 can cream of mushroom and one can cream of chicken. It tasted good just not anything spectacular. I would take this to a pot luck because I think most people would like it. It's just so rich cream soups, sour cream, butter, butter crackers, cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jephy's Mom

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
This was really good, but I think it needed more noodles and more chicken. Also, you don't need to saute the onion first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CooperCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Algonquin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
Too much sour cream!! Next time I will half the amount and maybe use cream cheese with chives instead. Also, french fried onions worked much better as a topper! Ritz crackers were boring and mushy. Honestly, no one liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HungryMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
OMG!!!! A very tasty recipe. I made this dish one night for a pot luck and i didn't get one bite. So i made it the next night for my family and found out why i it was gone so quick the night before!! I left the recipe the same except i used 3-4 chicken breast. I just boiled them and chopped them up. I like breast better than can. Though the canned chicken is nice and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Washington, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States