Chicken Noodle Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
This was great the only thing I would change is cook the noodles first :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missfitt77

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
Very rich and creamy, but ever-so-slightly bland. I'll add salt and pepper to the recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Centralia, Missouri, USA
Living In: De Soto, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KCS32

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Newmarket, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
it was sooo good my husband and kids loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
needs potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
We've made this several times now and it is always a hit! We tend to eat it as a dip with the leftover crackers.. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Yummy! I added fresh broccoli and it was turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
I just made this recipe and all I can say is OH WOW!! It was amazing! I made it exactly to the recipe and my family gobbled it down. It's very filling, so it made plenty for our family of 3. I just can't say enough...it's so good! Definitely something I will make again and again. Thanks Lisa for such a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sbujen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by REDGYRL
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
I gave this recipe four stars because I did not follow it to a T, but it was still great. What I did was first scale down the recipe, I used a half can of cream of mushroom and a whole can of cream of chicken. I only used 1 can of canned chicken and a half bag of noodles. What I did was cook the noodles for no more then 5 minutes, cooked the onion until softned. While the noodles where cooling, mixed the soup, onion, cheese, milk and seasons (season all, lemon pepper, onion powder, garlic power and a pinch of red pepper flakes). I mixed everything together and poured in the milk slowly. I did not use alot, but enough to make the mixture creamy. I then added the noodles mixed everything together and placed in a casserole dish. I used fried onions on top since that's all I had. Baked it for 30 mintues and it came out creamy. I did not use sour cream as I did not have it and felt I did not need it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REDGYRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
This was very yummy!! I only made a few changes. Instead of using dry noodles, I used 16oz of frozen Reames noodles. Next time I will add more noodles. I used one can of each: cream of celery, cream of chicken, and cream of mushroom. I also added 1/2 cup milk to the soup. I used 8oz shredded of the following:sharp cheddar, mild cheddar, and monterey jack cheese and 4 oz of pepper jack. I used 1 1/2 TBS Black Pepper, 1 TBS Marjoram, 1 TBS Basil, and 2 tsp lawrys seasoning salt. When I was frying the onion, I added 2 cloves of minced garlic and one of the cans of chicken with juice. I opted for french's onions on top. I found that if you let it sit for 5-10 minutes when it comes out of the oven that it thickens up. I will definitely make this again. I will try adding peas or broccoli next time. Thanks for a great recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States