Chicken Noodle Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
This was good, I will make it again with the addition of peas and I'll cook the noodles a bit before adding them but otherwise we enjoyed it very much!!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
I halved the recipe and had to use penne pasta instead of egg noodles, substituted cheddar cheese soup in placed of shredded, eliminated celery soup. I secretly added a can of tuna (besides the chicken) for the omega 3's! I was worried about this being dry so I made a small amount of roux (1/2c. milk and 2 tbls. flour) to add moisture. For the crackers I used keebler club snack sticks. My daughter and I ate half of it before the guys got home! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
This was SO yummy! My entire family loved it including my 4 kids. I did the recipe exactly as written except I did as minced garlic to the onion and butter. I will definetly use this in my meal rotation again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
Could be good with some tweaking, for the most part though, we did not care for it. Also, the recipe does not specify whether you use condensed or regular soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
This was so easy and my kids loved it. I reduced the serving size to 4 and used one can of cream of celery soup and a large tablespoon of sour cream. My kids don't like onion, so I left those out and just melted butter in the baking dish. Also, I heated the canned chicken and seasoned it with garlic salt and pepper. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newton Falls, Ohio, USA
Living In: Gahanna, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
I made this tonight and my hubby and I LOVED it! There's only two of us, so I halved the recipe so we have lots of leftovers. The only changes I made were to use fat free cream of chix soup and fat free cream of mushr. soup. I used whole wheat pasta. I also used more than 2 oz of crackers and I mixed them with melted margarine and the cheese, and spead it on top. I had to bake it for about 40 minutes. It was amazing though! I will def make this over and over aain! Thanks for such a great, easy and quick dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandieh24

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miamisburg, Ohio, USA
Living In: Springdale, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
My family enjoyed this recipe. The only changes I made were that I used chopped rotisserie chicken and added some extra veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
Yum! This was super easy and it was very yummy. I was a little concerned when it stated to add the uncooked noodles but the noodles came out soft and tender! Thanks for the recipe, its a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chesapeake Beach, Maryland, USA
Living In: Bridgeville, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
This is super easy. I used the canned chicken and omitted the onion, so it only took maybe 5 minutes to open the ingredients and mix it up. The canned chicken was just fine if you're ok with that. I added a little minced onion to maybe make up for the cooked onion, and used cream of chicken with herbs soup. I also left off the crackers on top and it was just fine being just cheesy. It is really creamy and salty, but it's not billed as a healthy meal. I would like it with even more noodles. My noodles cooked fine, but I did add some broth to make sure. If you cooked the noodles first, you could add more and make the casserole stretch even further. I give it 4 stars b/c it's so easy, but we enjoyed it, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
Made a nice quick dinner. I did cook a couple of breasts in the onion and butter rather than use canned chicken. I alsoadded a tsp. of Worchestershire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZK65

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

King Ranch Chicken Casserole I

Check out this Texan-inspired chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States