Chicken Noodle Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
I only have a question if someone can help me out! Is it one can of each soup or two? I want to make this...but not sure on that part. Thanks in advance!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
This is the type of chicken noodle casserole that come to mind. Exactly what I was looking for. Next time I will use an extra large bowl to mix it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Super easy, really comforting dinner. I only used two cans chicken to save money and it was just fine and flavorful. At the last second I realized someone had eaten the Ritz crackers so I used French's Fried onions on top instead. It was a great substitution. This is a delicious basic recipe that you could really have fun with creating variations. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Made this over the weekend and it was as hit. My one year old and I ate it for lunch and dinner and she loved it (which is something that you barely say with a 1 year old). The only adjustments I made was using fat free cheese which did not melt on the top but melted in the casserole. I used fat free sour cream, lower sodium soups and reduced fat Ritz and used wheat egg noodles. I tried to make it as WW friendly as I could and it was still so amazing and creamy that I cant even imagine how GOOD the original recipe must be. Sad to say that I will be making it again tonight to eat for lunch the rest of the week as the leftovers are even better.. YUM YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
I liked the flavor and my kids did too. However, it either needs more liquid in the sauce or the noodles need to be par-boiled first. I cooked it for 45 minutes and the noodles were still grainy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
I made this for supper tonight and it was delicious. I didn't use canned chicken but boiled chicken with celery and carrotts and spices. I also had the recipe reduced to 4 portions and having that feature saves me a lot of math. I will definitely cook this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
This has become a family favorite. I change it up sometimes by adding carrots and celery. Very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Goecke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
Been making this for a while now. Thought I would add my adjustments. I always make double or triple the amount so I will swap out one can of mushroom for a can of cream of celery. I use french fried onions on top instead of crackers or browning onions. And I add a can of peas to the chicken/soup mixture. My family of 6 loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
This was a great base recipe. I did make a few little tweaks and it turned out AWESOME!! I dont eat canned meat so I used boneless skinnless chicken breast that I had cooked in the Crock Pot with salt, pepper, onion powder, garlic powder and chicken stock. Once done I chopped the chicked and used this instead of canned. I also used 2 cans of Cream of Mushroom (Cream of Chicken has that weird canned meat yuck), aged white cheddar cheese and chopped cooked applewood smoked bacon! I did follow the recipe regarding the sour cream and onions but I topped it with Panko instead of the crackers for more crunch. My kids LOVED it and it was just as good the next day for leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Siddy1228

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
made this last night i have two teenage girls they loved it and hubby loved it this will become a regular
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States