Chicken Noodle Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
I just want to say that I disagree with the people who said you have to rate the recipe "as is" and not with the changes you made to it. I rely on and LIVE for the comments on how people changed the recipe to make it better. In fact, I have almost never made a meal from this site without using some of the tips in the reviews. So, please, all you reviewers stay creative and keep on reviewing! And thank you from someone who couldn't cook to save her life without this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
I am gluten free so I made this exactly as recipe stated, only with GF noodles and GF soups and crackers and it was EXCELLENT! Great comfort food. The whole family loved it and went back for seconds. Suggestion: make sure all the noodles are covered completely. Those that were sticking out on top got a little crunchy after baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
I used some rotisserie chicken from the grocery store & roast turkey I used some turkey gravy I also had in the freezer . That was an awesome addition .I halved the sour cream just personal preference . Added some onions flakes & about 1 tsp of Mrs Dash chicken seasoning , it added a nice flavor . To cut out a lot of calories I didn't use the butter just crushed some soda crackers on top , they are really good add a nice crunch .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
The reason I love allrecipes com is for all the different recipes I've been able to find here. The search function has been awesome. But above all the biggest plus to this site is the feedback. This chicken noodle casserole is very basic but good but without the feedback and suggested improvements it would never be great. Even complicated more detailed recipes can be improved for individual tastes. So for those who insist on telling us to rate only the recipes as is, go write a cookbook. Thank you all for feedback that offer improvements and changes, it gives us all a chance to trial and error any and all recipes here on Allrecipes. Keep it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maxportman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tustin, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Add a can of Rotel. It's the bomb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Teshama Bouie Brock
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
I added fresh peas and carrots for a vegetable twist. I also substituted two cans of Cream of Chicken soup for the Cream of Mushroom- I'm allergic to mushrooms, and it was a yummy Fall dinner with a side salad! (Especially since the six year old loved it!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Peter
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
This is very, very good. One of the tastiest recipes from several that I've used. I changed it a little. I sliced an onion into the chicken when I was poaching it. Also, I added a little smoked paprika to the soups when I blended them, as well as a bag of frozen peas and carrots. Great comfort food for a chilly autumn night
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Good basic recipe. Made it the first time as written and thought it was bland. The second time I used cream of mushroom and cream of onion soup and added broccoli and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda D

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
This is a great recipe. I added 1 cup of frozen baby peas, cooked for three minutes in the microwave using 3 tablespoons of water, and 1 & 1/2 teaspoons of thyme. I also increased the amount of crackers so the whole top was covered. Everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
I made this but made some modifications based on others' reviews and it was great. I disagree with writers who say to rate recipe as written. This is why I use AllRecipes, to get others feedback. Food is way too expensive to and time is too valuable to waste on a blah recipe. Keep the comments coming, folks. I love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,290) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States