Chicken Noodle Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Donny Stedham
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Very good for a cold rainy night
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donny Stedham
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
DISCLAIMER: I'm rating this as a base recipe to which additional ingredients can be included. I try my best to rate recipes on this site as they are stated but now and again this type of recipe comes across my radar and I recognize it as a good basic idea that I can add to for my particular tastes. That said, I chose to use 1 can of cream of mushroom soup and 1 can of cream of celery. I included some sauteed chopped celery and onion, dried sage and thyme and frozen baby peas. I didn't thaw the peas first, just stirred them into the rest of the mixture before baking. Additionally, I used leftover rotisserie chicken that I chopped into bite-sized pieces -- very flavorful! This casserole is definitely right up there in the top 10 list of comfort food dishes! I highly recommend this recipe as a jumping off point. Add your favorite veggies & seasonings and make it your own!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JeniOM

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
We loved this recipe as is! No tweaks, no add on's, just the recipe as it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cleveland, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
My family are not casserole types, but I am glad I made enough for 2 baking dishes full, as they cleaned the first, and now have enough leftover for dinner during the week. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
Great recipe! I read reviews before making this dish for the first time and one of the reviewers wasn't a fan of poaching the chicken. I did poach the chicken. I added chicken broth to the water for added flavour. The one thing I did not do, was cook the egg noodles in the poached chicken water. There was too much chicken fat, etc., in the water when I removed the chicken. I opted to use fresh water to boil the egg noodles. Other than adding additional seasoning, ie., poultry seasoning, garlic powder and seasoned salt, my family really enjoyed this dish. Thanks Dawne!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Whitby, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Added some shredded cheese to the mixture and my husband absolutely adored this:) I was worried it would be bland as some reviews stated, but I was pleasantly surprised, and I plan on making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Campbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Vilseck, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
This was so easy to make and my family gobbled it up! Not a drop left in the dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
This is delicious! I added some garlic & herb seasoning & sprinkled some dill weed on top before baking. Very fast & easy. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
As is, this recipe is mediocre with the potential to be great. As everyone who has read the reviews will notice, you are definitely going to want to spice this up with assorted veggies and spices. You really can use whatever suits your tastes as far as seasonings go in this recipe, but for the sake of reviewing I reccomend the classic CNS ingredients: carrots and celery. Onion would be great as well. I added poultry seasoning, garlic salt, onion powder and pepper. I would also reccomend using a different method of cooking the chicken- I personally don't prefer the poaching effect- I think this would be excellent grilled or baked. I also used regular breadcrumbs as I didn't have any crackers in the pantry. I'd like to try this with the buttery crackers or seasoned panko breadcrumbs next time. Overall, the recipe is a great base as it stands, but definitely hits it out of the park with the addition of vegetables and seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lexi Fears

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,283) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States