Chicken Noodle Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Hmm - I have mixed thoughts about this recipe. I followed the recipe almost as written with the exception of using 12 oz of noodles and omitting the topping. I baked it at 350 for 30 minutes in a covered casserole dish. The grandsons enjoyed the meal very much and I will keep the recipe - but next time I will try adding some milk as a previous reviewer suggested. I think it may lighten the dish somewhat. Broccoli was served on the side - one of their favorite veggies. Altogether, as I reflect on it, a rather nice meal - no leftovers at all! Thank you, Dawne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Very good! I did add some broccoli and put French onions on top instead of the crackers crumbs......yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Tried the recipe. It's a little bland and very high in sodium with the two soups. As a single person cooking for myself, I look for recipes I can scale down. This does work. I used one of the soups and added frozen broccoli. The rest was the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy Gross

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
was ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
We loved it, I didn't have noodles, so used penne pasta, added a cup of mushrooms and a cup of peas, it was great. Also used chicken broth instead of the bouillon and water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
I loved it! Made it pretty much as is and everyone loved it, even had 2 helpings. I will definitely make this again"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Dent Schmidt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by reena61384
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
Very good! Very easy! Can make substitutions and add some of your own things. I even forgot the sour cream unfortunately but will add out next time. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CCF
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
Added mixed vegetables
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
I just want to say that I disagree with the people who said you have to rate the recipe "as is" and not with the changes you made to it. I rely on and LIVE for the comments on how people changed the recipe to make it better. In fact, I have almost never made a meal from this site without using some of the tips in the reviews. So, please, all you reviewers stay creative and keep on reviewing! And thank you from someone who couldn't cook to save her life without this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
I am gluten free so I made this exactly as recipe stated, only with GF noodles and GF soups and crackers and it was EXCELLENT! Great comfort food. The whole family loved it and went back for seconds. Suggestion: make sure all the noodles are covered completely. Those that were sticking out on top got a little crunchy after baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States