Chicken Noodle Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
This recipe was perfect for my family. Its quick and everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Meyer
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
This has become a family favorite. I have occasionally used leftover chicken and sometimes tossed in some leftover veggies and still, it remains a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
I can't rate this recipe "as is" because I added a few extras as recommended by other reviewers. I feel is was a bit bland even after adding 1/2 of a small onion, 3/4 cup milk and about 1/2 tsp. of thyme. I was concerned about the salt with the soups added so I didn't add any extra. It did need some on the finished dish. Honestly, the best part was the buttery crackers crumbled on top. I probably won't make it again unless I am in a slump with dinner ideas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bushafamily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
My family and guests always love this dish! It is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Recipe as is was a bit bland. Added seasoned chopped and thawed broccoli and seasoned chicken with salt, garlic, and celery salt when boiling. Added a cup of cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAISIN1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I agree in the sense of added a cup of milk as well as some veggies...all in all a good dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kosfelt

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davie, Florida, USA
Living In: Youngstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Very bland. It wasn't horrible, but needs more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bre Wiggins Doyle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
I have picky eaters. Two out of three cleared their plates. Odd child out has been eating weird for a few days now. I thought it was tasty enough for me to eat. Although I think it'd be better with the chicken shredded rather than cubed. Will reheat leftovers for lunch tomorrow with cheese as suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
This is a very rich and basic casserole comfort food. My kids loved it and I would make it again. I did make some adjustments though. As a child of the 70's and daughter of a terrible cook, when I see canned cream soup as a recipe ingredient, I simply cannot go there. Instead I made the bechamel sauce from Chicken Pot Pie IX on this web site, reducing the butter by a few tablespoons since more butter comes in here for the topping. I also added frozen peas and chopped carrots to the chicken cooking step. Finally, the recipe calls for 6 oz of noodles, and rather than store 2 oz of noodles I recklessly used the whole 8 oz package, and there was plenty of sauce. If you go the canned soup route that may not be the case. The next time I make this I'll add a little thyme and oregano. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Followed the recipe, no added ingredients and it turned out great. Next time I may add a tad of seasoning. Great recipe! The family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States