Chicken Noodle Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
I have picky eaters. Two out of three cleared their plates. Odd child out has been eating weird for a few days now. I thought it was tasty enough for me to eat. Although I think it'd be better with the chicken shredded rather than cubed. Will reheat leftovers for lunch tomorrow with cheese as suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
This is a very rich and basic casserole comfort food. My kids loved it and I would make it again. I did make some adjustments though. As a child of the 70's and daughter of a terrible cook, when I see canned cream soup as a recipe ingredient, I simply cannot go there. Instead I made the bechamel sauce from Chicken Pot Pie IX on this web site, reducing the butter by a few tablespoons since more butter comes in here for the topping. I also added frozen peas and chopped carrots to the chicken cooking step. Finally, the recipe calls for 6 oz of noodles, and rather than store 2 oz of noodles I recklessly used the whole 8 oz package, and there was plenty of sauce. If you go the canned soup route that may not be the case. The next time I make this I'll add a little thyme and oregano. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Followed the recipe, no added ingredients and it turned out great. Next time I may add a tad of seasoning. Great recipe! The family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
very good and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
I loved it. I only added some broccoli & carrots. I don't think it tasted bland as others have mentioned. I do however, don't cook with too much salt so I'm not to fond of anything really salty. Definitely a good base recipe to up or down as you please. Thank you for the recipe. Happy Baking Everyone! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luisa Love

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
This is a great basic recipe. I used 2 cans of cream of chicken soup, added a little poultry seasoning, garlic and onion powder. I didn't have any crackers so I used bread crumbs instead. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
It was ok. It could use more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Daddy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
This is a great recipe that can be tailored to everyone's tastes, I love that! My husband has a smoker so I used smoked chicken, added some broccoli, left off the topping and when it was almost done I topped it with some shredded cheddar cheese. Thank you Dawne for great recipe that can be made a little different every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
I made this for my family and it was a big hit! They were all begging me to make it again! I am defiantly printing this recipe out to add to my recipe book. We love garlic & seasonings, so I added 2 minced cloves and a little extra seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Added some chopped spinach in and it was fabulous. I even went back for seconds - and I never do that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States